Celebrities get out the vote on Twitter

Celebrites are doing their civic duty today — and they want to know if you are, too. Here are the stars who have been tweeting about the election today:

Just getting out the vote:

Yes I voted. I voted by mail weeks ago, which makes me even more patriotic. I am the best in the world. Ever. For real. Read the studies.

— Mark Hoppus (@markhoppus) November 6, 2012

Ladies, put on your voting best. May I plz see pics of your voting “looks”? instagr.am/p/RsKai7i1I0/

— Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) November 6, 2012

Easy! Voted. Voted 4 the right of some old men in an Electoral College to judge whether or not I made the right decision...did I just vote?

— Adrianne Curry (@AdrianneCurry) November 6, 2012

Go out & Vote today! Every voice matters!!!

— NiC0LE P0LiZZi (@snooki) November 6, 2012

Tomorrow, you have a chance to change the world. Make sure you show up for it. Go vote.

— Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow) November 5, 2012

Voted y’all!

— Frankie Muniz (@frankiemuniz) November 6, 2012

I voted. Go #vote twitter.com/LennyKravitz/s…

— Lenny Kravitz (@LennyKravitz) November 6, 2012

If you don’t vote today you are an IDIOT.

— RainnWilson (@rainnwilson) November 6, 2012

America F- yeah! instagr.am/p/RsdDNKrjgH/

— zooey deschanel (@ZooeyDeschanel) November 6, 2012

Tomorrow is a big day. It’s National Saxaphone Day! (It’s also Election Day so please remember to vote too).

— Pee-wee Herman (@peeweeherman) November 6, 2012

Voting for Obama:

May I exclusively present what might be the cutest photo ever taken: Me, Gma & POTUS! Happy voting tomorrow! twitter.com/katyperry/stat…

— Katy Perry (@katyperry) November 6, 2012

I VOTED FOR MY PRESIDENT, BARACK OBAMA!!! Go out & vote people!!!

— Nasir Jones (@Nas) November 6, 2012

I just voted ! Everyday Is Your Bday! Lets Go #OBAMAinstagr.am/p/RqxQNiSDB5/

—SWIZZ BEATZ (@THEREALSWIZZZ) November 6, 2012

it is FINALLY here. today is the day to make a difference... GET OUT AND VOTE!!!! instagr.am/p/RsI-n-riwn/

— Zachary Quinto (@ZacharyQuinto) November 6, 2012

Voting for Romney:

Dear God in heaven America vote Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican and save America

— Ted Nugent (@TedNugent) November 6, 2012

Vote Vote Vote@mittromney @reppaulryan #blacks4Romney #RomneyRyan2012 #Vote2012 #VOTE

— Stacey Dash (@REALStaceyDash) November 6, 2012

Tweeting about other parts of the ballot:

YES ON PROP 37!!!!IT WON’T COST CALIFORNIANS ANYTHING EXTRA!!! MONSANTO HAS BEEN USING FINANCIAL FEAR TACTICS TO SCARE US INTO VOTING NO!

— Shailene Woodley (@shailenewoodley) November 2, 2012

It would be great. Anything ypu write is fine....the key things are her name--Bridget Mary McCormackIt’s the Michigan Supreme Court

— Chelsea Handler (@chelseahandler) November 6, 2012

Fellow Massholes:vote for Elizabeth Warren tomorrow. She’s the real deal here’s why: say.ly/DLc4wo2

— Sarah Silverman (@SarahKSilverman) November 5, 2012

Not voting:

Going w/my fam to the polls even tho I’m 2 young 2 vote But theres always a kiddy poll which comes with a free ice cream coupon!

— Gabrielle Douglas (@gabrielledoug) November 6, 2012

im 18...but i cant vote...im Canadian.

— Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) November 6, 2012

Maura Judkis covers culture, food, and the arts for the Weekend section and Going Out Guide.

entertainment

Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Comments
Show Comments
Most Read

entertainment

Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters