wpostServer: http://css.washingtonpost.com/wpost

The Post Most: Sports

http://www.washingtonpost.com/sports/tv-listings-dc
On Twitter: dcsportsbog and SarahKogod  |  The Bog on Facebook  |  E-mail alerts: Redskins and Sports  |  RSS
Posted at 02:55 PM ET, 04/06/2011

DC’s 2011 baseball bobbleheads


(Alex Brandon - AP)
Since this is becoming an annual tradition, and since Reader Ben G. is willing to do all the work, let me yet again present a list of all the D.C.-area baseball bobblehead events. Here’s the 2010 list, if you want to reminisce.

Anyhow, in 2011, no fewer than three teams are offering Jayson Werth bobbleheads, though none figure to be as cool as the Potomac Nationals replica championship rings. Assorted other interesting giveaways are also included in this list:

Friday, April 8: Potomac Nationals — Replica championship ring giveaway

Saturday, June 4: Bowie Baysox, Josh Gibson bobblehead

Saturday, June 11: Harrisburg Senators — Stadium replica giveaway

Saturday, June 25: Baltimore Orioles — Buck Showalter bobblehead

Saturday, July 2: Potomac Nationals — Abner Doubleday bobblehead

Thursday, July 7: Bowie Baysox — Mystery bobblehead (including Brad Bergeson, Nolan Reimold, Jake Arrieta, etc.)

Friday, July 8: Frederick Keys — Jayson Werth bobblehead

Saturday, July 16: Harrisburg Senators — Retro replica 1999 jersey giveaway

Sunday, July 17: Harrisburg Senators — Cliff Floyd bobblehead

Monday, July 25: Bowie Baysox — Jayson Werth bobblehead

Saturday, July 30: Washington Nationals — Jayson Werth bobblehead

Sunday, July 31: Harrisburg Senators — Mystery bobblehead giveaway (They called this a “Surprise Bobblehead” last year)

Wednesday, Aug. 3: Bowie Baysox — Scott Garceau bobblehead

Friday, Aug. 5: Southern Maryland Blue Crabs — Patrick Osborn bobblehead

Saturday, Aug. 6: Baltimore Orioles — Brian Matusz bobblehead

Friday, Aug. 12: Potomac Nationals — Ian Desmond bobblehead

Sunday, Aug. 14: Harrisburg Senators — Stephen Strasburg figurine

Saturday, Aug. 20: Washington Nationals — Ian Desmond bobblehead

Saturday, Aug. 20: Harrisburg Senators — Replica adult jersey giveaway

Thursday, Sept. 1: Bowie Baysox — Brian Matusz bobblehead

Saturday, Sept. 10: Washington Nationals — Fan’s Choice bobblehead (apparently Danny Espinosa)

By  |  02:55 PM ET, 04/06/2011

Categories:  Nats, Minor League Baseball, Orioles

 
Read what others are saying
     

    © 2011 The Washington Post Company