Complete your Racing President bobblehead collection with Bill Taft

In 2007, the Nationals’ lineup of stadium giveaways included bobbleheads of the four original Racing Presidents: George, Tom, Abe and Teddy.  Before the 2013 season, the portly Bill Taft joined The Rushmores, creating a (very) large void in fans’ Racing Presidents bobblehead collections.

Good news: You can remedy this problem next month.  The first 25,000 fans at the Nationals-Pirates game on August 17 will receive the Racing President Bill bobblehead pictured below.

It’s a shame that Bill’s base looks different than the base used for his predecessors , but that’s still a fine looking bobblehead.

Scott Allen writes about all things D.C. sports. Follow him on Twitter @ScottSAllen or e-mail him if you’ve got a tip to share.



Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Next Story
Scott Allen · July 24, 2014