Wimbledon TV schedule, seedings and preview


(AP Photo/Alastair Grant, File)

Wimbledon gets underway on Monday and will run through July 6. American Serena Williams is the top seed on the women’s side while world No. 2 Novak Djokovic of Serbia, the runner-up last year, is seeded first for the men.

(Full seedings for men and women.)

Andy Murray won the title at the All England club last year to break the 77-year drought for British men. The now-retired Marion Bartoli of France won on the women’s side for her first and only major title.

When: June 23 – July 6

Where: All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club

TV: ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNews

Prize money$2.9 million for winner (10 percent increase from last year)

TV Schedule (all Eastern time):

Monday, June 23 (First round):

7 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ESPN

11:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. ESPNews

2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. ESPN2

Tuesday, June 24 (First round):

7 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ESPN

11:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. ESPNews

2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. ESPN2

Wednesday, June 25 (Second round):

7 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ESPN

11:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. ESPNews

2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. ESPN2

Thursday, June 26 (Second round):

7 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ESPN

11:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. ESPNews

2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. ESPN2

Friday, June 27 (Third round):

7 a.m. – 5 p.m. ESPN

Saturday, June 28 (Third round):

8 a.m. — 4 p.m. ESPN

Sunday, June 29:

Rest day

Monday, June 30 (Round of 16):

7 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ESPN

8 a.m. – 4 p.m. ESPN2

11: 30 a.m. – 3 p.m. ESPNews

Tuesday, July 1 (Women’s quarterfinals):

8 a.m. – 1 p.m. ESPN2

8 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ESPN

11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. ESPNews

Wednesday, July 2 (Men’s quarterfinals):

8 a.m. – 3 p.m. ESPN

8 a.m. – 4 p.m. ESPN2

Thursday, July 3 (Women’s semifinals):

8 a.m. – 1 p.m. ESPN

Friday, July 4 (Men’s semifinals):

8 a.m. – 2 p.m. ESPN

Saturday, July 5 (Women’s finals):

9 a.m. – 3 p.m. ESPN

Sunday, July 6 (Men’s finals):

9 a.m. – 3 p.m. ESPN

Kelyn Soong is a news aide and blogger and covers high school tennis for The Washington Post sports section.
Comments
Show Comments
Most Read Sports
Stats, scores and schedules
Next Story
Cindy Boren · June 21

Every story. Every feature. Every insight.

Yours for as low as JUST 99¢!

Not Now