Google software engineer Kelly Ellis announced a couple changes to Google + privacy features today.
For one, the company is changing the way posts are shared, addressing an issue that the Financial Times flagged as an early privacy concern. Starting next week, when users make posts meant to be limited to certain groups of friends, those posts will not be shareable publicly.
The company will also have a pop-up to remind users how to disable commenting and sharing on posts.
Ellis also said that the company is rolling out a couple features to improve users’ Streams, making it more likely for you to see content from the people you’re closest to.
What privacy settings do you think Google + must have?