Redskins set dates and times for training camp practices

The Washington Redskins will hold their first training camp practice on July 26 and camp will continue until August 14, the team announced Wednesday.

A total of 13 practices will be open to fans, with the July 26 public session set to kick off at 2:55 p.m. The annual Fan Appreciation Day begins at noon on Aug. 4.

Players will report to Redskins Park on July 25th.

Fans are asked to print and fill out Training Camp Fan Invitations, which will be available at www.redskins.com, and bring the invitations with them when they visit Redskins Park. Fans also are encouraged to bring their own lawn chairs and blankets.

The full schedule of open practices follows:

Thursday, July 26: 2:55 p.m.

Friday, July 27: 2:55 p.m.

Saturday, July 28: 2:55 p.m.

Monday, July 30: 2:55 p.m.

Tuesday, July 31: 2:55 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 1: 2:55 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 2: 2:55 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3: 2:55 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4: Noon. Fan Appreciation Day

Monday, Aug. 6: 2:55 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 11: TBD

Monday, Aug. 13: 2:55 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14: 2:55 p.m.

Mike Jones covers the Washington Redskins for The Washington Post. When not writing about a Redskins development of some kind – which is rare – he can be found screaming and cheering at one of his kids’ softball, baseball, soccer or basketball games.
Continue reading
Comments
Show Comments
Most Read

sports

redskins

Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters