Ian Desmond and Michael Morse return: Nationals-Marlins lineup

Both Ian Desmond and Michael Morse are back for the Nationals after missing essentially all of the past three games. Desmond has been nursing a mild hamstring strain and had not played since Wednesday. Morse bruised his right hand when he was hit by a pitch in his first at-bat on Friday. The Nationals scored five runs in three games in their absence.


1. Jayson Werth, RF

2. Bryce Harper, CF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Michael Morse, LF

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Danny Espinosa, 2B

8. Kurt Suzuki, C

9. Stephen Strasburg, SP


1. Bryan Petersen, LF

2. Justin Ruggiano, CF

3. Jose Reyes, SS

4. Carlos Lee, 1B

5. Giancarlo Stanton, RF

6. Greg Dobbs, 3B

7. Donovan Solano, 2B

8. Rob Brantly, C

9. Ricky Nolasco, SP

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010 and, prior to covering the Nationals, covered high school sports across the region.
Show Comments
Most Read


Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters