Nationals-Mets lineups: Game 142

September 11, 2012
Jeff Zelevansky/Getty Images

Even though the Nationals beat R.A. Dickey the last time they faced him on July 24, he fooled them in the previous two meetings. 

“He’s tough to hit,” Manager Davey Johnson said. “Even [Bryce] Harper said he didn’t like facing him. That tells you a lot.”

Preview and score.


1. Jayson Werth, RF

2. Bryce Harper, CF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Michael Morse, LF

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Danny Espinosa, 2B

8. Kurt Suzuki, C

9. Jordan Zimmermann, SP


1. Ruben Tejada, SS

2. Daniel Murphy, 2B

3. David Wright, 3B

4. Ike Davis, 1B

5. Mike Baxter, RF

6. Jason Bay, LF

7. Andres Torres, CF

8. Josh Thole, C

9. R.A. Dickey, SP


James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010 and, prior to covering the Nationals, covered high school sports across the region.
Continue reading
Show Comments