Nationals-Marlins lineups

John McDonnell / The Washington Post John McDonnell / The Washington Post

Gio Gonzalez makes his first start of the season and Kurt Suzuki will be his battery mate, alternating with Wilson Ramos, who started the season opener. The rest of the lineup is the same.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Jayson Werth, RF

3. Bryce Harper, LF

4. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

5. Adam LaRoche, 1B

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Danny Espinosa, 2B

8. Kurt Suzuki, C

9. Gio Gonzalez, SP


1. Juan Pierre, LF

2. Donovan Solano, 2B

3. Giancarlo Stanton, RF

4. Placido Polanco, 3B

5. Justin Ruggiano, CF

6. Miguel Olivo, C

7. Casey Kotchman, 1B

8. Adeiny Hechavarria, SS

9. Kevin Slowey, SP

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010 and, prior to covering the Nationals, covered high school sports across the region.
Continue reading
Show Comments