Nationals-White Sox lineup

Matt Slocum / AP Matt Slocum / AP

The Nationals will again field their regular lineup, with Kurt Suzuki catching Jordan Zimmermann. Adam Dunn starts in left field and will play in Nationals Park for the first time since he was last in a Nationals uniform in 2010.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Jayson Werth, RF

3. Bryce Harper, LF

4. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

5. Adam LaRoche, 1B

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Danny Espinosa, 2B

8. Kurt Suzuki, C

9. Jordan Zimmermann, SP


White Sox

1. Alejandro De Aza, CF

2. Jeff Keppinger, 2B

3. Alex Rios, RF

4. Adam Dunn, LF

5. Paul Konerko, 1B

6. Alexei Ramirez, SS

7. Conor Gillaspie, 3B

8. Tyler Flowers, C

9. Gavin Floyd, SP

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010 and, prior to covering the Nationals, covered high school sports across the region.
Continue reading
Show Comments