Nationals-Cubs lineups

Julio Cortez/AP Ian Desmond (Julio Cortez/AP)

Bryce Harper will miss a second straight game after undergoing a minor procedure to remove an ingrown toenail on Friday. The rest of the lineup is the same as Friday except for Wilson Ramos starting behind the plate.

The Nationals face old friend Edwin Jackson.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Roger Bernadina, RF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Danny Espinosa, 2B

7. Tyler Moore, LF

8. Wilson Ramos, C

9. Stephen Strasburg, SP



1. David DeJesus, CF

2. Starlin Castro, SS

3. Anthony Rizzo, 1B

4. Alfonso Soriano, LF

5. Nate Schierholtz, RF

6. Luis Valbuena, 3B

7. Welington Castillo, C

8. Darwin Barney, 2B

9. Edwin Jackson, SP

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010 and, prior to covering the Nationals, covered high school sports across the region.
Show Comments
Next Story
James Wagner · May 10, 2013