Tonight’s Nationals-Diamondbacks lineup

September 27, 2013

(Jonathan Ernst/Getty Images)

After playing his regulars through the Nationals’ series against the Cardinals, Davey Johnson will sit Adam LaRoche and Denard Span tonight against left-hander Patrick Corbin. Stephen Strasburg will make his final start of the 2013 season.

1. Jeff Kobernus, LF

2. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

3. Jayson Werth, RF

4. Bryce Harper, CF

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Wilson Ramos, C

7. Tyler Moore, 1B

8. Anthony Rendon, 2B

9. Stephen Strasburg, SP


1. Adam Eaton, LF

2. Gerardo Parra, RF

3. Paul Goldschmidt, 1B

4. Martin Prado, 3B

5. Aaron Hill, 2B

6. Miguel Montero, C

7. A.J. Pollock, CF

8. Didi Gregorious, SS

9. Patrick Corbin, SP

Adam Kilgore covers national sports for the Washington Post. Previously he served as the Post's Washington Nationals beat writer from 2010 to 2014.
Continue reading 10 minutes left
Show Comments