Tonight’s Nationals-Diamondbacks lineups

September 28, 2013

The major headline today, of course, is that Davey Johnson can clinch finishing his managerial career at 300 games above .500. Okay, maybe that’s the headline for Johnson. The Nationals will try for their 86th win of the season as Dan Haren makes his final start. They’re going with their regular lineup, with Steve Lombardozzi at second base.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

3. Jayson Werth, RF

4. Bryce Harper, LF

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Adam LaRoche, 1B

7. Wilson Ramos, C

8. Steve Lombardozzi, 2B

9. Dan Haren, SP


1. Adam Eaton, CF

2. Gerrardo Parra, RF

3. Paul Goldschmidt, 1B

4. Martin Prado, LF

5. Miguel Montero, C

6. Matt Davidson, 3B

7. Chris Owings, 2B

8. Didi Gregorius, SS

9. Brandon McCarthy, SP

Adam Kilgore covers national sports for the Washington Post. Previously he served as the Post's Washington Nationals beat writer from 2010 to 2014.
Continue reading
Show Comments