Today’s Nationals-Brewers lineups

(Photo by Jonathan Newton / The Washington Post)

After last night’s marathon, 16-inning victory, Matt Williams rested three regular starters for today’s series finale with the Brewers. Jayson Werth, Danny Espinosa (who is 0 for 11 with six strikeouts in the series) and Jose Lobaton will all start the matinee on the bench. Nate McLouth, Kevin Frandsen and Sandy Leon will step in for them.

The Brewers, meanwhile, will start without stars Ryan Braun, Jonathan Lucroy and Aramis Ramirez.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Kevin Frandsen, 2B

3. Ryan Zimmerman, LF

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Anthony Rendon, 3B

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Nate McLouth, RF

8. Sandy Leon, C

9. Stephen Strasburg, SP


1. Scooter Gennett, 2B

2. Jean Segura, SS

3. Carlos Gomez, CF

4. Lyle Overbay, 1B

5. Mark Reynolds, 3B

6. Khris Davis, LF

7. Elian Herrera, RF

8. Martin Maldonado, C

9. Marco Estrada, SP

Adam Kilgore covers national sports for the Washington Post. Previously he served as the Post's Washington Nationals beat writer from 2010 to 2014.
Show Comments