Tonight’s Nationals-Pirates lineups

August 15, 2014
Michael A. Taylor. (Photo by Jim McIsaac/Getty Images)
Michael A. Taylor. (Photo by Jim McIsaac/Getty Images)

The Nationals return home after a six-game road trip with their biggest division lead of the season. The Pirates are without Nationals-killer Andrew McCutchen, who is on the disabled list. He has a career .367/.435/.750 with 13 home runs in 34 games against the Nationals. Michael A. Taylor is in right field while Jayson Werth continues to rest his right shoulder.



1. Denard Span, CF

2. Asdrubal Cabrera, 2B

3. Anthony Rendon, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Bryce Harper, LF

7. Wilson Ramos, C

8. Michael A. Taylor, RF

9. Tanner Roark, SP



1. Josh Harrison, SS

2. Gregory Polanco, RF

3. Russell Martin, C

4. Neil Walker, 2B

5. Starling Marte, CF

6. Travis Snider, LF

7. Ike Davis, 1B

8. Pedro Alvarez, 3B

9. Charlie Morton, SP

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010 and, prior to covering the Nationals, covered high school sports across the region.
Show Comments
Most Read Sports
Stats, scores and schedules
Next Story
Adam Kilgore · August 15, 2014