In other news...: Bob Dylan, Toni Morrison and Madeleine Albright to be awarded Presidential Medal of Freedom

Bob Dylan in 1963. (Associated Press)

Bob Dylan, Toni Morrison, John Glenn, Madeleine Albright
and Shimon Peres are among the thirteen recipients of the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the White House announced Thursday. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor; the awards ceremony will take place at the White House later this year.

Show Comments
Most Read



Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters