Washington area appointments and promotions for the week of April 23


ActioNet of Vienna appointed Tom Boyce, former deputy chief information officer at NRC, vice president of applied innovation.

Alon of McLean appointed William J. Weber president and chief operating officer.

Appraisal Logistics of Annapolis appointed Jeff E. Jurin national sales executive.

Booz Allen Hamilton of McLean appointed Thomas Sanzone senior vice president.

CapRelo of Sterling appointed George Herriage executive vice president and chief operating officer and Rick Bruce senior vice president of client development.

Crestline Hotels & Resorts of Fairfax appointed Marc Fournier general manager for the Mason Inn Conference Center and Hotel and Marianne Alberti general manager for Homewood Suites Hotel.

Computer Sciences Corp. of Falls Church appointed Jon Love vice president of strategic business development for its North American Public Sector Defense Group.

Deloitte of the District appointed Tim Tuerff head of the Deloitte Washington national tax practice.

Feld Entertainment of Vienna appointed Jason Morros vice president for Disney and international brand marketing.

General Dynamics Information Technology of Fairfax appointed James McManamon vice president within its Navy and Marine Corps services business area.

Hilldrup of Stafford appointed Michele House director of international operations.

Hilton Worldwide Luxury Brands of McLean appointed Stuart Foster vice president of marketing.

Hughes Network Systems of Germantown appointed Charles H. Cynamon senior director of its defense and intelligence systems division.

Information International Associates of McLean appointed David Joslin chief executive.

Leo A. Daly of the District appointed David N. Zelig acting managing principal of its Washington office.

MarketBridge of Bethesda appointed Michael I. Connolly president of MarketBridge Solutions.

Merkle of Columbia appointed Tom Quinn vice president and chief digital revenue officer.

Neustar of Sterling appointed Jonathan Coombes chief information security officer.

Northrop Grumman of Aberdeen appointed Robert A. Carr corporate lead executive.

Novetta Solutions of Vienna appointed Fiona Barshow vice president of business development.

Orbital Sciences of Dulles appointed Stephanie Foster senior vice president of supply chain management.

Plant Depos of the District appointed Lisa DiMonte chief executive.

ProList of Gaithersburg appointed Chip Birckhead vice president of technology and software development of SnailWorks.

Siemens of the District appointed Michael Kruklinski head of Siemens real estate for the Americas.

The Schinnerer Group of Chevy Chase appointed Robert D. Byler chief executive.

Triumfant of Rockville appointed Richard C. Schaeffer, former senior executive with the National Security Agency, to its advisory board.


The Corporate Council on Africa of the District appointed Russ Webster, president of Cardno Emerging Markets USA, to its board of directors.

The Environmental Industry Associations of the District appointed Sharon H. Kneiss president and chief executive.

The Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure of the District appointed William J. Bertera executive director.

The Integrated Healthcare Policy Consortium of the District appointed Alyssa Wostrel executive director.

The National Association of Federal Credit Unions of the District appointed David Carrier chief economist and director of research.

The Newseum of the District appointed Courtney L. Surls, former vice president for development at the University of Southern California, vice president of development.

Pew Charitable Trusts of the District appointed Melissa Skolfield managing director of communications.

Queen to Queen of Savage appointed Jessica Canty and Shevaun McGlone to its executive board.

The Seed Foundation of the District appointed Nancy S. Grasmick to its board of directors.

The U.S.-India Business Council of the District appointed Ajay Banga, chief executive of MasterCard, elected chairman.


American University of the District appointed Jeffrey Rutenbeck, founding dean of the division of communication and creative media at Champlain College, dean of the school of communications.

The J. Craig Venter Institute of Rockville appointed Richard H. Scheuermann director of informatics.


ASGK Public Strategies of the District appointed Eileen Marcus managing director and David Wade principal.

Atlantic Media of the District appointed Tim Hartman president of Government Executive Media Group.

Brunswick Group of the District appointed Robert Moran partner.

Crosby Marketing Communications of Annapolis appointed Peter Gladstone vice president and director of integration management.

Delucchi Plus and Blue Digital of the District appointed Joanne Williams director of operations.

Discovery Channel of Silver Spring appointed Jason Hyde vice president of research.

Levick Strategic Communications of the District appointed Jason Maloni chairman of its litigation practice.

Raffetto Herman Strategic Communications of the District appointed Will Rodger vice president.

Widmeyer Communications of the District appointed Julia Gotwald account executive in the public affairs practice, Brad Rizza senior account executive in the high education practice and Christina Saull senior account manager.

Real estate

The Bozzuto Group of the District appointed Timothy Phillips land acquisition manager for Bozzuto Land Co.

Jones Lang LaSalle of the District appointed Derrick Banks Mashore managing director.


Cardinal Bank of McLean appointed Adam I. Cohen senior vice president and senior portfolio manager in the wealth management division.


Covington & Burling of the District appointed Uma Everett, Sarah Hoagland, Jessica Parezo and Scott Roades special counsels.

Davis Wright Tremaine of the District appointed Charles M. English partner.

Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson of the District appointed John Pisa-Relli corporate special counsel in the firm’s international trade and investment and aerospace and defense practices.

Gilbert of the District appointed Miriam Smolen, associate general counsel at Fannie Mae, partner.

Husch Blackwell of the District appointed Carlos Rodriguez partner, Zheng Xie associate, Eddie Edwards senior transportation analyst and Christopher Rul transportation analyst in the international practice group.

LeClairRyan of the District appointed Michael Volkov shareholder in the litigation department.

Patton Boggs of the District appointed John M. Nonna, Larry P. Schiffer, Eridania Perez and Suman Chakraborty attorneys in the commercial litigation practice.

SNR Denton of the District appointed John Fernandez, former assistant secretary at the Commerce Department, innovation strategy director.

Squire Sanders of the District appointed Abby Brown and Carlos Nalda partners.

Venable of the District appointed Kelly Herman of counsel in the international trade practice.

Veng Group of the District appointed George C. Wu partner.

Vorys Sater Seymour and Pease of the District appointed Kathleen Burtschi of counsel.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to appointments@washpost.com.

Read what others are saying