Falls Church City Hall

Mon-Fri 8:00am- 5:00pm
(Falls Church)

Editorial Review

Members of the seven-member City Council are elected at large for rotating four-year terms. Elections take place in May of even-numbered years. The council selects the mayor and vice-mayor from among its own ranks. The mayor and vice-mayor serve two-year terms.

The City Council enacts ordinances and resolutions, approves city budgets, sets the tax rates and establishes policy. Council meetings are normally held the second and fourth Mondays of every month at 7:30 p.m. in the City Council chamber, City Hall, 300 Park Ave.