Post offices in Metro region that are targeted for closure

Could be canceled

These area post offices are on the U.S. Postal Service’s study list as the agency considers which facilities to close.


Benning (20019)

Brightwood (20011)

Cannon Station (20515)

Department of Agriculture (20250)

Ford Station (20515)

Frances Perkins Station (20210)

Kalorama (20009)

Lamond-Riggs Station (20011)

Longworth Station (20515)

Navy Annex (20370)

Pentagon (20301)

Rayburn Station (20515)

Southwest (20024)

State Department (20520)

Techworld (20001)

Temple Heights (20009)

Twentieth Street (20036)

U.S. Capitol Station (20515)

Walter Reed Finance Station (20012)


Annapolis DDU (21401)

Chevy Chase (20815)

Ironsides (20643)

Laurel Mall (20707)

Leisure World Finance (20906)

Silver Spring Finance Center (20910)

Suitland (20746)

Tuscarora (21790)


Downtown Leesburg (20176)

Dulles Finance Unit (20163)

Fort Myer (22211)

Potomac (22301)

Theological Seminary (22304)


Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Most Read Politics


Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

To keep reading, please enter your email address.

You’ll also receive from The Washington Post:
  • A free 6-week digital subscription
  • Our daily newsletter in your inbox

Please enter a valid email address

I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Please indicate agreement.

Thank you.

Check your inbox. We’ve sent an email explaining how to set up an account and activate your free digital subscription.