All-Montgomery County 4A football teams

Doug Kapustin/FOR THE WASHINGTON POST - Quince Orchard senior linebacker Marcus Newby (3) was named the Montgomery 4A Defensive Player of the Year by the county’s coaches. Newby will play for Nebraska.

Buy This Photo

First Team Offense

QB Matt Choi, Quince Orchard, Sr.

(Toni L. Sandys/WASHINGTON POST) - Gaithersburg running back Solomon Vault was named to the All-Montgomery 4A first-team offense.

RB Zac Morton, Whitman, Jr.

RB Solomon Vault, Gaithersburg, Jr.

RB Moses Vines, Sherwood, Sr.

WR Trevon Diggs, Wootton, Sr.

WR Breon Herbert, Blake, Sr.

WR Ryan Markush, Northwest, Sr.

TE Charlie Barry, Walter Johnson, Sr.

OL Anthony Combs, Gaithersburg, Jr.

OL James Faucet, Quince Orchard, Sr.

OL Darion Locke, Churchill, Sr.

OL Anthony Royster, Bethesda-Chevy Chase, Sr.

OL Zach Thompson, Clarksburg, Jr.

ATH D’Andre Johnson, Quince Orchard, Sr.

K Jake Ryder, Sherwood, Sr.

KR Elijah Spottswood, Sherwood, Jr.

Offensive Player of the Year: QB Matty Callahan, Northwest, Sr.

First Team Defense

DL Andrew Ankrah, Quince Orchard, Sr.

DL Dmitri Clemons, Paint Branch, Sr.

DL Azzan Goode, Springbrook, Jr.

DL Miles Green, Wootton, Sr.

DL Kieran Gregory, Quince Orchard, Sr.

LB Blake Dove, Churchill, So.

LB Fitz Mofor, Sherwood, Sr.

LB Tatah Ndeh, Springbrook, Jr.

LB Carlo St. Regis, Quince Orchard, Sr.

DB Tyler Ambush, Northwest, Sr.

DB Richie DiPietro, Sherwood, Sr.

DB Ricard Malcolm, Blake, Sr.

DB Dominique Williams, Churchill, Sr.

P Bailey Avissar, Quince Orchard, Sr.

Defensive Player of the Year: LB Marcus Newby, Quince Orchard, Sr.

Coach of the Year: Dave Mencarini, Quince Orchard

Read what others are saying