VHSL reclassification: Who goes where?

September 19, 2012

The Virginia High School League Executive Committee voted Wednesday to approve a new classification system that divides its 315 member schools into six classes beginning with the 2013-14 school year. This is how local teams will be classified:

(The full list can be found here.)

6A South

Conference 4: Gar-Field, Hylton, Forest Park, Woodbridge, Colonial Forge, Riverbend, Stafford.

6A North

Conference 5: Centreville, Chantilly, Herndon, Oakton, Robinson, Westfield.

Conference 6: Fairfax, Hayfield, Langley, Madison, McLean, South Lakes, Washington-Lee, Yorktown.

Conference 7: Annandale, Lake Braddock, South County, T.C. Williams, West Potomac, West Springfield, W.T. Woodson.

Conference 8: Battlefield, Stonewall Jackson, Osbourn, Osbourn Park, Patriot.

5A North

Conference 13: Edison, Falls Church, Jefferson, Lee, Marshall, Mount Vernon, Stuart, Wakefield.

Conference 14: Briar Woods, Broad Run, Freedom-South Riding, Potomac Falls, Stone Bridge, Tuscarora.

Conference 15: Freedom-Woodbridge, Potomac, Brooke Point, Massaponax, Mountain View, North Stafford.

4A North

Conference 21: Dominion, Heritage, Loudoun County, Park View, Woodgrove, James Wood, Millbrook, Sherando.

3A East

Conference 27: Brentsville, Manassas Park, Culpeper, James Monroe, Kettle Run, Spotsylvania.

Conference 28: Champe, Loudoun Valley, Central, Skyline, Warren County, William Monroe.

2A East

Conference 35: George Mason, Clarke County, Luray, Madison County, Page County, Strasburg, Stonewall Jackson.

Show Comments
Most Read Sports
Stats, scores and schedules

Every story. Every feature. Every insight.

Yours for as low as JUST 99¢!

Not Now