wpostServer: http://css.washingtonpost.com/wpost

Heads of state in Egypt

From 1953, when the monarchy was abolished and a republic was declared, to February 2011, when President Hosni Mubarak stepped down, five men had led the country. In the two-and-a-half years since Mubarak’s fall, there have been four heads of state. Read related article.

Heads of state in Egypt
Sources: Staff reports; Columbia University Press. The Washington Post. Published on August 3, 2013, 6:43 p.m.

More Graphics

Read what others are saying