washingtonpost.com  > Print Edition > Weekly Sections > Food

The People's Choices

Wednesday, March 9, 2005; Page F06

The following food-related sites -- spanning the charming and the quirky, the useful and the artful -- have recently been recognized for excellence:

2004 FOOD BLOG AWARD CATEGORY WINNERS, www.accidentalhedonist.com/index.php?cat=250

Restaurant Reviews: Chez Pim, chezpim.typepad.com/blogs

Food Industry: The Food Section, www.thefoodsection.com

Theme (pizza): Slice, www.sliceny.com

City: Seattle Bon Vivant, seattlebonvivant.typepad.com

Chef: Movable Feast, www.movable-feast.com

Wine, Beer and Other Spirits: Vinography, www.vinography.com

Photography: 101 Cookbooks, www.101cookbooks.com

Humor: The Amateur Gourmet, www.amateurgourmet.com

Recipes: Chocolate & Zucchini, chocolateandzucchini.com

Writing: Chocolate & Zucchini, chocolateandzucchini.com

Best Site Design: Chocolate & Zucchini, chocolateandzucchini.com

Best Post: The Domestic Goddess: "How to Suck Up . . . 101," www.domesticgoddess.ca/dec04/02.html

Best Group Blog: Too Many Chefs, www.toomanychefs.net

Best Overall Food Blog: Chocolate & Zucchini, chocolateandzucchini.com

2005 BLOGGIE AWARD NOMINEES, 2005.bloggies.com

Best European Web Log: Chocolate & Zucchini, chocolateandzucchini.com

Best Asian Web Log: Noodle Pie, noodlepie.typepad.com

Best Australian or New Zealand Weblog: Spiceblog, spiceblog.blogspot.com

Best Food Web Log: Tasting Menu, www.tastingmenu.com; Simply Recipes, www.elise.com/recipes; The Food Section, www.thefoodsection.com; 101 Cookbooks, www.101cookbooks.com; Cooking for Engineers, www.cookingforengineers.com


© 2005 The Washington Post Company