washingtonpost.com  > Print Edition > The Extras > Fairfax

School Board Elects Leaders

Thursday, January 20, 2005; Page VA07

The Fairfax County School Board has elected Phillip A. Niedzielski-Eichner as chairman and Ilryong Moon as vice chairman for this year. They took over at last Thursday's board meeting.

Niedzielski-Eichner was elected to the School Board in November 2003. He is director of energy, environment and infrastructure at Resource Consultants Inc. He replaces Kathy L. Smith.

Moon, who also was elected in 2003, previously served on the board from 1995 to 1999. He is a partner in the law firm Moon, Park and Associates. He replaces Kaye Kory.

The School Board chairman and vice chairman are elected by members during the first regular business meeting in January. They serve a one-year term.

© 2005 The Washington Post Company