Correction to This Article
An April 17 Style article about the Helen Hayes Awards incorrectly said that Kate Eastwood Norris won a supporting actress award for "Measure for Measure." She won for "A Midsummer Night's Dream." Because of incorrect information provided by the organization, the story said "Measure for Measure" was nominated in three categories, instead of the correct number of five; and that Irina Tsikurishvili won her fourth Hayes Award for choreography. She won her fifth.

Winners of Helen Hayes Awards

Tuesday, April 17, 2007

The winners from last night's Helen Hayes Awards:

Supporting performer, non-resident production: Jeff Dumas, "Monty Python's Spamalot," National Theatre.

Lead actor, non-resident: David Burnham, "The Light in the Piazza," Kennedy Center.

Lead actress, non-resident: Danai Gurira, "In the Continuum," Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company.

Costume design, play/musical: Catherine Zuber, "Love's Labor's Lost," Shakespeare Theatre Company.

Lighting design, play/musical: Charlie Morrison, "The Elephant Man," Olney Theatre Center.

Set design, play/musical: James Kronzer; "The Beaux' Stratagem," Shakespeare Theatre Company.

Director, musical: Joe Calarco, "Assassins," Signature Theatre.

Director, play: Michael Kahn, "Love's Labor's Lost"; Aaron Posner, "Measure for Measure," Folger Theatre.

Canadian Embassy Award for ensemble, play/musical: "The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui," Catalyst Theater.

Supporting actress, musical: Donna Migliaccio, "Assassins."

Supporting actor, musical: Andy Brownstein, "Assassins."

CONTINUED     1        >

© 2007 The Washington Post Company