National Scholarship Winners

Thursday, August 2, 2007

These graduating high school seniors were selected as 2007 National Merit Scholarship winners based on academic achievement. They are among nearly 8,200 students nationally who received scholarships totaling about $34 million for undergraduate study. In addition to the $2,500 scholarships awarded by the National Merit Scholarship Corp., which sponsors and administers the program, scholarships were provided by corporations, colleges and others.

National Merit $2,500 Scholarships

Bishop O'Connell High School

Lauren M. Ellis, Falls Church.

Foxcroft School

Jillian E. Cairns, Chantilly.

James Madison High School

Emily E. Shroder, Vienna.

George Mason High School

Brian T. Glover, Falls Church.

CONTINUED     1                 >

© 2007 The Washington Post Company