D.C. Schools Proposed for Closure

Network News

X Profile
View More Activity
Wednesday, November 28, 2007; 9:34 AM

Ward 1
Bruce Monroe Elementary (summer 2009)
Meyer Elementary

Ward 2
Shaw Middle
Stevens Elementary

Ward 4
Clark Elementary
Sharpe Health Center (summer 2009)
Rudolph Elementary

Ward 5

Bertie Backus Middle
Brookland Elementary
Bunker Hill Elementary (summer 2010)
Burroughs Elementary
Eckington Elementary
J.F. Cook Elementary
Mamie D. Lee (summer 2009)
M. M. Washington Career High
Slowe Elementary

Ward 6
Bowen Elementary
Gibbs Elementary
Hine Middle

Ward 7
Brown Middle
Smothers Elementary

Ward 8
Douglass Transition Academy
Green Elementary (summer 2010)
Patricia R. Harris Educational Center
Wilkinson Elementary

Source: Executive Office of the Mayor and D.C. Public Schools. Unless noted, schools would close by summer 2008.

More in the Metro Section

Local Blog Directory

Find a Local Blog

Plug into the region's blogs, by location or area of interest.

Virginia Politics

Blog: Va. Politics

Here's a place to help you keep up with Virginia's overcaffeinated political culture.

D.C. Taxi Fares

D.C. Taxi Fares

Compare estimated zoned and metered D.C. taxi fares with this interactive calculator.

Facebook Twitter RSS
© 2007 The Washington Post Company

Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity