Boys' Cross-Country

Thursday, December 20, 2007

Runner of the Year

Johns Ross, Potomac School, Sr.

Ross made tremendous strides, running a personal best 15:14 at Foot Locker South, the top time by an area private school runner and among the fastest in Virginia. He won his second straight MAC title and his first Virginia Independent Schools state championship, becoming just the third runner to finish under 16 minutes on Woodberry Forest's 5K course.

Coach of the Year

Matt Ryan, Thomas Jefferson

First Team

Leoule Degfae, Edison, Jr.

Evan Heflin, Jefferson, Sr.

Brian Hendricks, Oakton, Jr.

Neal Hendricks, Oakton, Jr.

Brad Kenimer, T.C. Williams, Sr.

Brian Landry, Jefferson, Sr.

Joe LoRusso, Oakton, Sr.

© 2007 The Washington Post Company