How They Voted

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

Following is the 228 to 205 vote by which the House rejected a $700 billion emergency bailout for the nation's financial system:

ALABAMA -- Democrats: Cramer, yes; Davis, yes. Republicans: Aderholt, no; Bachus, yes; Bonner, yes; Everett, yes; Rogers, yes.

ALASKA -- Republicans: Young, no.

ARIZONA -- Democrats: Giffords, no; Grijalva, no; Mitchell, no; Pastor, no. Republicans: Flake, no; Franks, no; Renzi, no; Shadegg, no.

ARKANSAS -- Democrats: Berry, yes; Ross, yes; Snyder, yes. Republicans: Boozman, yes.

CALIFORNIA -- Democrats: Baca, no; Becerra, no; Berman, yes; Capps, yes; Cardoza, yes; Costa, yes; Davis, yes; Eshoo, yes; Farr, yes; Filner, no; Harman, yes; Honda, yes; Lee, no; Lofgren, yes; Matsui, yes; McNerney, yes; Miller, George, yes; Napolitano, no; Pelosi, yes; Richardson, yes; Roybal-Allard, no; Sanchez, Linda, no; Sanchez, Loretta, no; Schiff, no; Sherman, no; Solis, no; Speier, yes; Stark, no; Tauscher, yes; Thompson, no; Waters, yes; Watson, no; Waxman, yes; Woolsey, no. Republicans: Bilbray, no; Bono Mack, yes; Calvert, yes; Campbell, yes; Doolittle, no; Dreier, yes; Gallegly, no; Herger, yes; Hunter, no; Issa, no; Lewis, yes; Lungren, yes; McCarthy, no; McKeon, yes; Miller, Gary, yes; Nunes, no; Radanovich, yes; Rohrabacher, no; Royce, no.

COLORADO -- Democrats: DeGette, yes; Perlmutter, yes; Salazar, no; Udall, no. Republicans: Lamborn, no; Musgrave, no; Tancredo, yes.

CONNECTICUT -- Democrats: Courtney, no; DeLauro, yes; Larson, yes; Murphy, yes. Republicans: Shays, yes.

DELAWARE -- Republicans: Castle, yes.

FLORIDA -- Democrats: Boyd, yes; Brown, Corrine, yes; Castor, no; Hastings, yes; Klein, yes; Mahoney, yes; Meek, yes; Wasserman Schultz, yes; Wexler, yes. Republicans: Bilirakis, no; Brown-Waite, no; Buchanan, no; Crenshaw, yes; Diaz-Balart, L., no; Diaz-Balart, M., no; Feeney, no; Keller, no; Mack, no; Mica, no; Miller, no; Putnam, yes; Ros-Lehtinen, no; Stearns, no; Weldon, yes; Young, no.

CONTINUED     1              >

© 2008 The Washington Post Company