Group Spans Industries

Saturday, February 7, 2009

President Obama yesterday unveiled members of the White House Economic Recovery Advisory Board. Paul A. Volcker, former chairman of the Federal Reserve, will serve as chairman, and Austan Goolsbee, an Obama adviser, will serve as staff director and chief economist. Members of the board include:

· Anna Burger, chair, Change to Win

· John Doerr, partner, Kleiner, Perkins, Caufield & Byers

· William H. Donaldson, former chairman of the SEC (2003-2005)

· Martin Feldstein, professor, Harvard University

· Roger W. Ferguson Jr., president and chief executive, TIAA-CREF

· Mark T. Gallogly, founder and managing partner, Centerbridge Partners

· Jeffrey R. Immelt, chief executive, General Electric

· Monica C. Lozano, publisher and chief executive, La Opinion

· Jim Owens, chairman and chief executive, Caterpillar

· Charles E. Phillips Jr., president, Oracle Corp.

· Penny Pritzker, chairman and founder, Pritzker Realty Group

· David F. Swensen, chief investment officer, Yale University

· Richard L. Trumka, secretary-treasurer, AFL-CIO

· Laura D'Andrea Tyson, professor, Haas School of Business at the University of California at Berkeley

· Robert Wolf, chairman and chief executive, UBS Group Americas

View all comments that have been posted about this article.

© 2009 The Washington Post Company