Senate retirements

Thursday, January 7, 2010; A06

Senators who have announced that they will not seek reelection:


Roland W. Burris (D-Ill.)

Christopher J. Dodd (D-Conn.)

Byron L. Dorgan (D-N.D.)

Ted Kaufman (D-Del.)

Paul Kirk (D-Mass.)


Christopher S. Bond (R-Mo.)

Jim Bunning (R-Ky.)

Judd Gregg (R-N.H.)

George V. Voinovich (R-Ohio)

View all comments that have been posted about this article.

© 2010 The Washington Post Company