Metro board members

Sunday, January 24, 2010

The board is composed of 12 members from local jurisdictions, including two directors and two alternates each from Maryland, Virginia and the District. Two new federal members are scheduled to be seated Thursday at a board meeting. The directors vote in board decisions; an alternate votes in the absence of a director.

Biographies of members are available at To contact the board, e-mail

New federal members

-- Mortimer L. Downey


-- Marcel C. Acosta


Principal members

-- Jim Graham

(chairman, District of Columbia)

-- Peter Benjamin

(first vice chairman, Maryland)

CONTINUED     1           >

© 2010 The Washington Post Company