On the guest list

Thursday, February 25, 2010; A04

Lawmakers set to attend Thursday's health-care summit:

Senate Democrats

Majority Leader Harry M. Reid (Nev.)

Majority Whip Richard J. Durbin (Ill.)

Max Baucus (Mont.),

chairman of Finance Committee

Tom Harkin (Iowa),

chairman of Health, Education,

Labor and Pensions Committee

Kent Conrad (N.D.)

Christopher J. Dodd (Conn.)

Patty Murray (Wash.)

John D. Rockefeller IV (W.Va.)

Charles E. Schumer (N.Y.)

Ron Wyden (Ore.)

Senate Republicans

Minority Leader Mitch McConnell


Minority Whip Jon Kyl (Ariz.)

Charles E. Grassley (Iowa),

ranking Republican

on Finance Committee

Mike Enzi (Wyo.),

ranking Republican on Health,

Education, Labor and

Pensions Committee

Lamar Alexander (Tenn.)

John Barrasso (Wyo.)

Tom Coburn (Okla.)

John McCain (Ariz.)

House Democrats

Speaker Nancy Pelosi (Calif.)

Majority Leader Steny H. Hoyer (Md.)

Majority Whip James E. Clyburn (S.C.)

Charles B. Rangel (N.Y.),

chairman of Ways and Means


Henry A. Waxman (Calif.),

chairman of Energy and Commerce Committee

George Miller (Calif.),

chairman of Education and

Labor Committee

John D. Dingell (Mich.)

Robert E. Andrews (N.J.)

Xavier Becerra (Calif.)

Jim Cooper (Tenn.)

Louise M. Slaughter (N.Y.)

House Republicans

Minority Leader John A. Boehner


Minority Whip Eric Cantor (Va.)

Dave Camp (Mich.),

ranking Republican on

Ways and Means Committee

Joe L. Barton (Tex.),

ranking Republican on

Energy and Commerce Committee

John Kline (Minn.),

ranking Republican on

Education and Labor Committee

Marsha Blackburn (Tenn.)

Charles Boustany Jr. (La.)

Peter Roskam (Ill.)

Paul D. Ryan (Wis.)

SOURCE: Associated Press

View all comments that have been posted about this article.

© 2010 The Washington Post Company