D.C. area business promotions and appointments

Sunday, January 2, 2011; 5:40 PM


Corestaff of the District named Carla Perrotta, former president of CoutureEnvelopes.com, vice president and general manager of the Northeast/Mid-Atlantic States region.

Solarwinds of Herndon named David Kimball vice president of public sector.

ATSC of McLean named Sidney E. Fuchs president and chief executive.

The Office of Principal Legal Advisor, Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Department of Homeland Security of the District, named Alan Swendiman as deputy principal legal advisor/chief of staff.

Pragmatics of McLean named Carl R. Rosenblatt chief business development officer.


The National Health Council of the District named the following to the board of directors: Randy Beranek, LaVarne A. Burton, John J. Castellani, Nina M. Hill, Eric Racine, John R. Seffrin and Stephen J. Ubl; John H. Klippel, chairperson, Larry Hausner, chairperson, LaVarne A. Burton, vice chairperson, Dan Leonard, treasurer and Jack Lewin, secretary.


Georgetown University Law Center of the District named John L. Buckley visiting professor in its LL.M program.


Dickstein Shapiro of the District named Palma Yanni immigration practice leader.

Shearman & Sterling of the District named Jesse Kanach counsel in the antitrust practice.

Kaye Scholer of the District named Tiffany R. Moseley counsel in the complex commercial litigation practice.

OFW Law of the District named Bruce A. Silverglade, former legal director of the Center for Science in the Public Interest, principal in its food and drug practice.

Jones Day of the District named Fahad A. Habib partner in the government regulation practice, Carmen G. McLean partner in the trial practice and Sara Pikofsky partner in the employee benefits and executive compensation practice.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to appointments@washpost.com.

© 2011 The Washington Post Company