Democrats turn to Pelosi

House Democrats elected Rep. Nancy Pelosi as minority leader Wednesday, turning to the once-powerful speaker to oversee a shrunken and demoralized caucus.



5 Seconds



Party leaders announce Democratic leadership results for the 112th Congress. Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) was voted minority leader, John Larson (D-Conn.) stayed on as chairman of the caucus, James Clyburn (D-S.C.) was voted minority vice leader, Becerra Xavier (D-Calif.) was reelected vice chairman and Rep. Steny Hoyer (D-Md.) was voted minority whip.

Network News

X Profile
View More Activity
© 2010