» This Story:Read +|Watch +| Comments

The political winners and losers of 2010

This year produced a number of winners and losers -- from the tea party and Alaska Republican Sen. Lisa Murkowski to President Obama and the House ethics committee.



5 Seconds



Winner: Speaker-in-waiting John Boehner (Ohio)

House Minority Leader John Boehner (R-Ohio) fashioned himself into the uncompromising leader of the opposition to President Obama -- a move that paid off when Republicans took back the House this fall.

This Story
Murkowski certified winner of Alaska Senate race
Article | JUNEAU, Alaska -- Sen. Lisa Murkowski was officially named the winner of Alaska's U.S. Senate race Thursday, following a period of legal fights and limbo that lasted longer than the write-in campaign she waged to keep her job.

Network News

X Profile
View More Activity
» This Story:Read +|Watch +| Comments
© 2010 www.washingtonpost.com