close window Close WindowPrint this page   
Click for more of the
best photojournalism:
SLUG: NA/Women Senators - Location: Capitol Hill CAPTION: Senators Barbara Mikulski and kay Bailey Hutchinson hold a "Power Coffee" to welcome newly-elected senators to Capitol Hill: Shown in their group picture are left to right in the front row: Olympia J. Snowe (R/Maine), Blanche L. Lincoln (D/Ark.), Barbara Boxer (D/Calif.), Susan M. Collins (R/Maine), Dianne Feinstein (D/Calif.), Maria Cantwell (D/Wash.) In the back row left to right are: Mary L. Landrieu (D/La.), Hillary Rodham Clinton (D/NY), Elizabeth Dole (R/NC), Kay Bailey Hutchinson (R/Texas), Barbara Mikulski (D/MD), Lisa Murkowski (R/Alaska) (hidden), Debbie Stabenow (D/Mich) and Patty Murray (D/Wash.) ### ORG XMIT: HILL
camera works Photo Credit: Ray Lustig -- The Washington Post Photo