Advertisement > Politics > Elections 2004

U.S. House -- Texas District 27
Updated 11/24/04 1:59 AM ET
100% Precincts Reporting
Incumbent* declared winner
 CandidatesVotes % 
  Solomon P. Ortiz * (D)111,954 63% 
  William "Willie" Vaden (R)61,893 35% 
  Christopher Claytor (Lib.)3,500 2% 
Key to Party Abbreviations Source: AP


Election Information by State:

Candidate Search
Find candidate running for federal and state offices.
Candidate Last Name
State (Optional)
Office Type (Optional)

© 2004 The Washington Post Company