Child Access Prevention Laws By State

Eighteen states have enacted standard Child Access Prevention Laws: California, Connecticut, Deleware, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Texas, Virginia, and Wisconsin.

Related story: In Harm's Way: Guns and Kids (Post, May 30, 2006)
Related graphic: Gun Ownership by State

GRAPHIC: Laura Cochran and Alyson Hurt, - Updated May 26, 2006

© 2006 The Washington Post Company