washingtonpost.com > Metro > Special Reports > Local Elections 2006

Maryland State House, District 32

About the Race

Three candidates will be chosen to represent District 32.

General Election

Results below are unofficial and may be incomplete. For final results, check state and county board of elections web sites.


Wayne Charles Smith

Wayne Charles Smith (R)

Occupation Senior director, information technology, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine.
Education BS, medical technology, University of Delaware; MS, management information sciences, Bowie State University.
Age: 53 | Residence: Glen Burnie.
» Web site | » E-mail

Pamela Beidle

Pamela Beidle (D)

Occupation County Council member; president, Beidle Insurance Agency; director, Arundel Federal Savings Bank.
Education AA, Anne Arundel Community Coll.; BS, bus. admin., Towson Univ.; Academy for Excellence in Local Governance, U-Md.
Age: 55 | Residence: Linthicum Heights.
» Web site | » E-mail

Mary Ann Love

Mary Ann Love* (D)

Occupation State delegate; retired, Anne Arundel County government.
Education AA, business, Wilkes-Barre Business School; some college, Anne Arundel Community College.
Age: 66 | Residence: Glen Burnie.
Web site: None given. | » E-mail

Theodore Sophocleus

Theodore Sophocleus* (D)

Occupation State delegate; administrative assistant, state's attorney's office.
Education BS, pharmacy, University of Maryland.
Age: 67 | Residence: Linthicum.
» Web site | » E-mail

Mark S. Chang

Mark S. Chang (R)

Occupation Risk management consultant to insurance companies.
Education BA, psychology, University of Maryland Baltimore County.
Age: 30 | Residence: Glen Burnie.
» Web site | » E-mail

Terry R. Gilleland

Terry R. Gilleland* (R)

Occupation State delegate; account manager, Thomson Prometric.
Education BA, political science, Loyola College; MBA, finance, University of Baltimore.
Age: 29 | Residence: Glen Burnie.
» Web site | » E-mail

» Submit a correction request.
Note: This list of candidates is not comprehensive. Candidates will be added and removed from this page as the race unfolds.

© The Washington Post Company