washingtonpost.com > Metro > Special Reports > Local Elections 2007

Arlington County

Click on a race to read candidate responses to questions on transportation and growth. Also, find out what each candidate thinks is the most urgent problem facing their jurisdiction.

General Assembly

Virginia Senate

District 30

Patricia S. Ticer* (D)

District 31

Samuel D. Burley (IG), Mary Margaret Whipple* (D)

Virginia House of Delegates

District 45

David L. Englin* (D); Mark S. Allen (R)

District 47

Albert C. Eisenberg* (D)

District 48

Robert H. Brink* (D)

District 49

Adam P. Ebbin* (D), James Ronald Fisher (IG)

Back to top »

Arlington County

County Board (2 seats)

Mary H. Hynes (D), Micahel T. McMenamin (R), Joshua F. Ruebner (G), J. Walter Tejada* (D), Joseph J. Warren (R)

School Board

Abby J. Raphael (I)

Clerk of the Court

Paul F. Ferguson (D), Mark D. Kelly (R)

Commonwealth's Attorney

Richard E. Trodden* (D)


Elizabeth A. "Beth" Arthur* (D), Steven S. Strasburg (I)

Commissioner of Revenue

Ingrid H. Morroy* (D)


Francis X. O'Leary* (D)

Back to top »

Related Information

Current Virginia Members of Congress

Includes biographies and full voting records, updated several times daily.

© 2006 The Washington Post Company