washingtonpost.com > Metro > Special Reports > Local Elections 2007

Virginia General Election

Be in the know before heading to the polls this year. Click on a race below to read candidate responses to questions on transportation, growth and what each candidate thinks is the most urgent problem facing their jurisdiction.

Virginia House of Delegates

District 1

Terry G. Kilgore* (R), Jerry D. Taylor (D)

District 2

Clarence E. "Bud" Phillips* (D)

District 3

Danny C. "Dan" Bowling* (D)

District 4

Joseph P. Johnson, Jr.* (D)

District 5

C.W. "Bill" Carrico* (R), P. Susie Dixon Garner (D)

District 6

Anne B. Crockett-Stark* (R), W.F. "Bill" Thomas, Jr. (D)

District 7

Peggy H. Frank (D), David A. "Dave" Nutter* (R)

District 8

H. Morgan Griffith* (R)

District 9

Jerry W. Boothe (I), Eric H. Ferguson (D), Charles D. Poindexter (R)

District 10

Ward L. Armstrong* (D)

District 11

Delvis O. "Mac" McCadden (I), Onzlee Ware* (D)

District 12

James M. Shuler* (D)

District 13

Robert G. "Bob" Marshall* (R), Bruce Roemmelt (D)

District 14

D.W. "Danny" Marshall III* (R), Adam J. Tomer (D)

District 15

C. Todd Gilbert* (R)

District 16

G. Andy Parker (D), Donald W. Merricks (R)

District 17

Alexander H. Ballin (I), William H. Fralin, Jr.* (R)

District 18

Clifford L. Athey, Jr.* (R)

District 19

Lewis B. Medlin, Jr. (D), Lacey E. Putney* (I)

District 20

Christopher B. Saxman* (R)

District 21

R.W. "Bobby" Mathieson (D), John J. Welch III* (R)

District 22

Kathy J. Byron* (R)

District 23

Shannon R. Valentine* (D)

District 24

Ben L. Cline* (R)

District 25

R. Steven "Steve" Landes* (R)

District 26

Carolyn W. Frank (I), Matthew J. "Matt" Lohr* (R)

District 27

Samuel A. "Sam" Nixon, Jr.* (R)

District 28

Craig E. Ennis (IG), William J. Howell* (R), Clyde W. Matthews (D)

District 29

Beverly J. Sherwood* (R)

District 30

Edward T. Scott* (R)

District 31

William Day (D), L. Scott Lingamfelter* (R)

District 32

Lynn Chapman (R), David E. Poisson* (D)

District 33

Fernando "Marty" Martinez (D); Joe T. May* (R)

District 34

David M. "Dave" Hunt (R), Margaret G. Vanderhye (D)

District 35

Arthur G. Purves (R), Stephen C. Shannon* (D)

District 36

Kenneth R. "Ken" Plum* (D)

District 37

David L. Bulova* (D)

District 38

Robert D. "Bob" Hull* (D)

District 39

Laura C. Clifton (IG), Vivian E. Watts* (D)

District 40

Timothy D. "Tim" Hugo* (R), Rex A. Simmons (D)

District 41

David W. Marsden* (D)

District 42

David B. Albo* (R)

District 43

Mark D. Sickles* (D)

District 44

Kristen J. Amundson* (D)

District 45

David L. Englin* (D), Mark S. Allen (R)

District 46

Brian J. Moran* (D)

District 47

Albert C. Eisenberg* (D)

District 48

Robert H. Brink* (D)

District 49

Adam P. Ebbin* (D), James Ronald Fisher (IG)

District 50

Jackson H. Miller* (R), Jeanette Rishell (D)

District 51

Faisal Gill (R), Paul Nichols (D)

District 52

Christopher Brown (D), Jeffrey M. Frederick* (R)

District 53

James M. "Jim" Scott* (D)

District 54

Kimbra L. Kincheloe (I), R.D. "Bobby" Orrock* (R)

District 55

Frank D. Hargrove, Sr.* (R)

District 56

W.R. "Bill" Janis* (R), Will F. Shaw (D)

District 57

David J. Toscano* (D)

District 58

Robert B. Bell III* (R)

District 59

Watkins M. Abbitt, Jr.* (I), Connie Brennan (D)

District 60

Clarke N. Hogan* (R)

District 61

Thomas C. Wright, Jr.* (R)

District 62

Riley Edward Ingram* (R)

District 63

Rosalyn R. Dance* (D)

District 64

William K. Barlow* (D)

District 65

R. Lee Ware, Jr.* (R)

District 66

M. Kirkland "Kirk" Cox* (R)

District 67

Marc Cadin (R), C. Chuck Caputo* (D)

District 68

William K. "Bill" Grogan (I), G.M. "Manoli" Loupassi (R), Katherine B. Waddell* (I)

District 69

R.J. "Ray" Gargiulo (R), Franklin P. "Frank" Hall* (D)

District 70

Dwight C. Jones* (D)

District 71

Jennifer L. McClellan* (D)

District 72

Tom F. Herbert (D), Jimmie P. Massie III (R)

District 73

John M. O'Bannon III* (R)

District 74

Joseph D. Morrissey (D)

District 75

Roslyn C. Tyler* (D)

District 76

S. Chris Jones* (R)

District 77

Lionell Spruill, Sr.* (D)

District 78

John A. Cosgrove, Jr.* (R), Michael L. "Mick" Meyer (D)

District 79

Johnny S. Joannou* (D)

District 80

Kenneth R. "Ken" Melvin* (D)

District 81

Terrie L. Suit* (R)

District 82

R.R. "Bob" Maclver (D), Harry R. "Bob" Purkey* (R)

District 83

Joseph F. "Joe" Bouchard (D), Chirs P. Stolle (R)

District 84

Sal R. Iaquinto* (R)

District 85

Robert "Bob" Tata* (R)

District 86

Jay Donahue (D), Thomas Davis Rust* (R)

District 87

Henry C. "Hank" Giffin III (R), Paula J. Miller* (D)

District 88

Mark L. Cole* (R), Carlos Del Toro (D)

District 89

Kenneth Cooper Alexander* (D)

District 90

Algie T. Howell, Jr.* (D)

District 91

Thomas D. "Tom" Gear* (R)

District 92

Jeion A. Ward* (D)

District 93

Phillip A. Hamilton* (R)

District 94

G. Glenn Oder* (R), William D. Pelkey (I)

District 95

Mamye E. BaCote* (D)

District 96

Troy J. Farlow (D), Brenda L. Pogge (R), Pam L. Pouchot (I)

District 97

Christopher K. Peace* (R)

District 98

Harvey B. Morgan* (R)

District 99

Robert J. Wittman* (R)

District 100

Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr.* (D)

Back to top »

Related Information

Current Virginia Members of Congress

Includes biographies and full voting records, updated several times daily.

© 2007 The Washington Post Company