washingtonpost.com > Metro > Special Reports > Local Elections 2007

Virginia General Election

Be in the know before heading to the polls this year. Click on a race below to read candidate responses to questions on transportation, growth and what each candidate thinks is the most urgent problem facing their jurisdiction.

Virginia Senate

District 1

John C. Miller (D), Patricia B. "Tricia" Stall (R)

District 2

Mamie E. Locke* (D)

District 3

Thomas K. Norment, Jr.* (R)

District 4

Ryan T. McDougle* (R)

District 5

Yvonne B. Miller* (D)

District 6

Ralph S. Northam (D), D. Nick Rerras* (R)

District 7

Frank W. Wagner* (R)

District 8

Kenneth W. "Ken" Stolle* (R)

District 9

A. Donald McEachin (D), Silver Persinger (I)

District 10

John C. Watkins* (R)

District 11

T. Hank Cook (I), Roger H. Habeck (I), Stephen H. Martin* (R), Alex B. McMurtrie, Jr. (D)

District 12

Walter A. Stosch* (R)

District 13

Steve E. Heretick (D), Frederick M. Quayle* (R)

District 14

Harry B. Blevins* (R), W. Donald Tabor, Jr. (L)

District 15

Frank M. Ruff, Jr.* (R), Robert L. "Bob" Wilkerson (D)

District 16

Henry L. Marsh III* (D), Robert R. Owens (I)

District 17

R. Edward "Edd" Houck* (D), Chris J. Yakabouski (R)

District 18

L. Louise Lucas* (D)

District 19

Robert Hurt (R), Sherman D. Witcher (I)

District 20

W. Jeff Evans (R), W. Roscoe Reynolds* (D)

District 21

John S. Edwards* (D)

District 22

Michael J. Breiner (D), Ralph K. Smith (R)

District 23

Steve D. Newman* (R)

District 24

R. David Cox (D), Emmett W. Hanger, Jr.* (R), Arin W. Sime (L)

Disrict 25

R. Creigh Deeds* (D)

District 26

Mark D. Obenshain* (R), Maxine Hope Roles (D)

District 27

Donald C. Marro (I), Karen Schultz (D), Jill Holtzman Vogel (R)

District 28

Albert Pollard (D), Richard Stuart (R)

District 29

Charles J. Colgan* (D), Robert Fitzsimmonds (R)

District 30

Patricia S. Ticer* (D)

District 31

Samuel D. Burley (IG), Mary Margaret Whipple* (D)

District 32

Janet D. Howell* (D)

District 33

Mark R. Herring* (D), Patricia B. Phillips (R)

District 34

Jeannemarie Devolites Davis* (R), J.C. "Chap" Petersen (D)

District 35

Mario T. Palmiotto (IG), Richard L. "Dick" Saslaw* (D)

District 36

Linda T. "Toddy" Puller* (D)

District 37

Ken, II Cuccinelli* (R), Janet S. Oleszek (D)

District 38

Phillip P. Puckett (D)

District 39

George L. Barker (D), J.K. "Jay" O'Brien, Jr.* (R)

District 40

William C. Wampler, Jr.* (R)

Back to top »

Related Information

Current Virginia Members of Congress

Includes biographies and full voting records, updated several times daily.

© 2007 The Washington Post Company