washingtonpost.com > Metro > Special Reports > Elections 2008

Fauquier County Election

Use the links below to learn more about where these candidates stand on the key issues, such as, growth, immigration and funding transportation.

City Ballots: Fairfax | Falls Church | Manassas County Ballots: Fairfax | Fauquier | Loudoun | Prince William



Gerald A. Billingsley*

Town Council

J. Wilson Clatterbuck, Linda L. Conrad, Stan Heaney Sr., Shannon B. Holmes, Korpsak, Joseph F., Callie Rae Kyhl, Van M. Loving, Richard C. Wehrle

The Plains


Robert L. Gurtler

Town Council

John T. Deering, Blakeney Gallagher, John A. Hearty


Town Council, Ward 1

John V. Albertella, Powell L. Duggan

Town Council, Ward 2

John E. Williams

Town Council, Ward 3

Dennie M. Sutherland

Town Council, Ward 4

Samuel B. Tarr

Town Council, Ward 5

John S. "Sparky" Lewis Jr.

Back to top »

© 2008 The Washington Post Company