washingtonpost.com > Metro > Community Guides

City Officials

City Hall
301 King St.
Alexandria 22314
703-838-4800
Fax: 703-838-6433
www.alexandriava.gov

William D. Euille (D)
Mayor
703-838-4500
Fax: 703-838-6433
alexvamayor@aol.com

Redella S. Pepper (D)
City Council member
703-838-4500
Fax: 703-838-6433
delpepper@aol.com

Ludwig P. Gaines (D)
City Council member
703-838-4500
Fax: 703-838-6433
councilmangaines@aol.com

Rob Krupicka (D)
City Council member
703-838-4500
Fax: 703-838-6433
council@krupicka.com

Timothy B. Lovain (D)
City Council member
703-838-4500
Fax: 703-838-6433
timothylovain@aol.com

Andrew H. Macdonald (D)
Vice mayor
703-838-4500
Fax: 703-838-6433
macdonaldcouncil@msn.com

Paul Smedberg (D)
City Council member
703-838-4500
Fax: 703-838-6433
paulcsmedberg@aol.com

James K. Hartmann
City manager
703-838-4300
Fax: 703-838-6343
jim.hartmann@alexandriava.gov

Mark Jinks
Deputy city manager
703-838-4300
Fax: 703-838-6343
mark.jinks@alexandriava.gov

Michele R. Evans
Deputy city manager
703-838-4300
Fax: 703-838-6343
michele.evans@alexandriava.gov

Ignacio B. Pessoa
City attorney
703-838-4433
Fax: 703-838-4810
ignacio.pessoa@alexandriava.gov

Jackie M. Henderson
City clerk
703-838-4550
Fax: 703-838-6433
jackie.henderson@alexandriava.gov

Laura Triggs
Acting director
Finance
703-838-4755
Fax: 703-838-4987
laura.triggs@alexandriava.gov

Cindy Smith-Page
Director
Real estate assessments
703-838-4646
Fax: 703-706-3979
cindy.smith-page@alexandriava.gov

Back to top »

School Board

2000 N. Beauregard St.
Alexandria 22311
703-824-6600
www.acps.k12.va.us/board/index.php
Clerk of the board: 703-824-6614

Arthur E. Peabody Jr.
Chairman
arthur.peabody@acps.k12.va.us
703-212-8770

Ronnie Campbell
ronnie.campbell@acps.k12.va.us
703-965-3344

Claire M. Eberwein
ceberwein4@comcast.net
703-820-9442

Yvonne A. Folkerts
yvonne@yvonnefolkerts.com
703-823-6269

Sheryl Gorsuch
sheryl.gorsuch@acps.k12.va.us
703-836-3247

Blanche D. Maness
Vice chairman
blanche.maness@acps.k12.va.us
703-566-0060

Scott Newsham
scott.newsham@acps.k12.va.us
703-739-2925

Eileen Cassidy Rivera
eileen.rivera@acps.k12.va.us
703-548-4335

Charles H. Wilson
charles.wilson@acps.k12.va.us
703-823-0810

Back to top »

State Officials

Timothy M. Kaine (D)
Governor
P.O. Box 1475
Richmond 23218
804-786-2211
www.governor.virginia.gov
Office of the Governor
Patrick Henry Building
1111 E. Broad St., third floor
Richmond 23219

Bill Bolling (R)
Lieutenant governor
P.O. Box 1195
Richmond 23218
804-786-2078
bill.bolling@ltgov.virginia.gov
www.ltgov.virginia.gov
102 Governor St.
Richmond 23219

Robert F. McDonnell (R)
Attorney general
900 E. Main St.
Richmond 23219
804-786-2071
mail@oag.state.va.us
www.oag.state.va.us

Back to top »

Virginia House Delegation

District 45

David L. Englin (D)
P.O. Box 406, Room 707
Richmond 23218
804-698-1045
Fax: 804-771-7900
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229 (during session only)
deldenglin@house.state.va.us

District address:
City Hall
301 King St.
P.O. Box 65
Alexandria 22314
703-549-3203
Fax: 703-842-8898

District 46

Brian J. Moran (D)
P.O. Box 406, Room 711
Richmond 23218
804-698-1046
Fax: 804-771-7900
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229 (during session only)
delbmoran@house.state.va.us

District address:
4154 Duke St.
Alexandria 22304
703-370-2890
Fax: 703-370-4011

District 47

Albert C. Eisenberg (D)
P.O. Box 406, Room 817
Richmond 23218
804-698-1047
Fax: 804-771-7900
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229 (during session only)
delaeisenberg@house.state.va.us
aleisenberg@comcast.net
www.aleisenberg.com

District address:
P.O. Box 969
Arlington 22216
703-228-7909

District 48

Robert H. Brink (D)
P.O. Box 406, Room 712
Richmond 23218
804-698-1048
Fax: 804-771-7900
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229
delrbrink@house.state.va.us
delbrink@starpower.net

District address:
P.O. Box 7668
Arlington 22207
703-531-1048
Fax: 703-531-0595

District 49

Adam P. Ebbin (D)
P.O. Box 406, Room 708
Richmond 23218
804-698-1049
Fax: 804-771-7900
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229
delaebbin@house.state.va.us
info@adamebbin.com
www.adamebbin.com

District address:
P.O. Box 41870
Arlington 22204
703-549-8253
Fax: 703-739-6761

Back to top »

Virginia Senate Delegation

District 30

Patricia S. Ticer (D)
Senate of Virginia
P.O. Box 396
Richmond 23218
804-698-7530
Fax: 804-698-7651
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229 (during session only)
district30@sov.state.va.us

District address:
City Hall
301 King St., Room 2007
Alexandria 22314
703-549-5770
Fax: 703-739-6761
patsy@tidalwave.net

District 31

Mary Margaret Whipple (D)
Senate of Virginia
P.O. Box 396
Richmond 23218
804-698-7531
Fax: 804-698-7651
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229 (during session only)
district31@sov.state.va.us

District address:
3556 N. Valley St.
Arlington 22207
703-538-4097
Fax: 703-538-2486

District 35

Richard L. Saslaw (D)
Senate of Virginia
P.O. Box 396
Richmond 23218
804-698-7535
Fax: 804-698-7651
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229 (during session only)
district35@sov.state.va.us

District address:
P.O. Box 1856
Springfield 22151
703-978-0200
Fax: 703-978-1221
vasenate35@aol.com

Back to top »

U.S. Congress

House of Representatives

8th District
James P. Moran Jr. (D)
2239 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-4376
Fax: 202-225-0017
moran.house.gov

Alexandria District office
333 N. Fairfax St., Suite 201
Alexandria 22314
703-971-4700
Fax: 703-922-9436

Senate

John W. Warner (R)
225 Russell Senate Office
Building
Washington 20510
202-224-2023
Fax: 202-224-6295
senator@warner.senate.gov
warner.senate.gov

James Webb (D)
144 Russell Building
Washington 20510
202-224-4024
Fax: 202-228-6363
webb.senate.gov

Back to top »

Courts

Alexandria Circuit Court

Courthouse
520 King St., Room 307
Alexandria 22314
703-838-4044
www.alexandriava.gov/courts/acc/
Jury service: 703-838-4119
Land records: 703-838-4066
Marriage licenses: 703-838-5046
Wills/fiduciary: 703-838-4055
Criminal division: 703-838-4047

Donald M. Haddock
Chief judge
703-838-4123
alexandriava.gov/courts/acc

Edward Semonian Jr.
Clerk
703-838-4044
alexandriava.gov/courts/acc
Hours: 9 a.m.-5 p.m. weekdays.

Alexandria Commonwealth’s Attorney
520 King St., Room 301
Alexandria 22314
703-838-4100
www.alexandriava.gov/cattorney

S. Randolph Sengel
Commonwealth’s attorney
703-838-4100
www.alexandriava.gov/cattorney

Alexandria General District Court

Franklin P. Backus Courthouse
520 King St., Second Floor
Alexandria 22314
www.courts.state.va.us/courts/gd/Alexandria/home.html
Mailing address: P.O. Box 20206,
Alexandria, Va., 22320
Civil: 703-838-4021
Traffic: 703-838-4041
Criminal: 703-838-4030
Juvenile and Domestic Relations: 703-838-4141

Court Schedule:
Weekdays: 9 a.m., advisements/remote advisements; 9:30 a.m., traffic; 9:30 a.m., criminal (except Thursdays); 11 a.m., preliminary hearings (except Thursdays).
Tuesdays-Fridays: 1:30 p.m., civil (continued 9:30 a.m. Thursdays).
Second and fourth Thursdays every month: 11 a.m., small claims.

Margaret French
Clerk
703-838-4010
www.courts.state.va.us/courts/gd/Alexandria

E. Robert Giammittorio
Chief judge
703-838-4010
www.courts.state.va.us/courts/gd/Alexandria/home.html

Office of the Public Defender
132 N. Royal St., Suite 200
Alexandria 22314
703-838-4477
Fax: 703-838-6483
Melinda Douglas
Public defender
703-838-4477
Fax: 703-838-6483

Back to top »


© 2006 The Washington Post Company