washingtonpost.com > Metro > Community Guides

School Board

2000 N. Beauregard St.
Alexandria 22311
703-824-6600
www.acps.k12.va.us/board/index.php
Clerk of the board: 703-824-6614

Arthur E. Peabody Jr.
Chairman
arthur.peabody@acps.k12.va.us
703-212-8770

Ronnie Campbell
ronnie.campbell@acps.k12.va.us
703-965-3344

Claire M. Eberwein
ceberwein4@comcast.net
703-820-9442

Yvonne A. Folkerts
yvonne@yvonnefolkerts.com
703-823-6269

Sheryl Gorsuch
sheryl.gorsuch@acps.k12.va.us
703-836-3247

Blanche D. Maness
Vice chairman
blanche.maness@acps.k12.va.us
703-566-0060

Scott Newsham
scott.newsham@acps.k12.va.us
703-739-2925

Eileen Cassidy Rivera
eileen.rivera@acps.k12.va.us
703-548-4335

Charles H. Wilson
charles.wilson@acps.k12.va.us
703-823-0810

Back to top »

School Officials

2000 N. Beauregard St.
Alexandria 22311
703-824-6600
TTY: 703-824-6666
www.acps.k12.va.us

Rebecca L. Perry
Superintendent
rebecca.perry@acps.k12.va.us
703-824-6610
Fax: 703-824-6699

Back to top »

2007-2008 School Calendar

Sept. 4: Classes begin.
Oct. 18-19: Parent conferences; early release, secondary schools.
Nov. 6: Teacher workday; no school.
Nov. 12: Veterans Day; no school.
Nov. 14-15: Parent conferences; early release, middle schools.
Nov. 15-16: Parent conferences; early release, elementary schools.
Nov. 21: Staff development day; no school.
Nov. 22-23: Thanksgiving break; no school.
Dec. 24-28: Winter break; no school.
Jan. 1: New Year’s Day; no school.
Jan. 21: Martin Luther King Jr. Day; no school.
Jan. 28: Teacher workday; no school.
Feb. 6-7: Parent conferences; early release, elementary schools.
Feb. 7-8: Parent conferences; early release, middle schools.
Feb. 14-15: Parent conferences; early release, secondary schools.
Feb. 18: Presidents’ Day; no school.
March 17-21, 24: Spring break; no school.
March 24: Makeup day No. 2.
April 11: Teacher workday; no school.
April 28: Student/staff holiday (makeup day No. 1).
May 23: Student/staff holiday (makeup day No. 3).
May 26: Memorial Day; no school.
June 16-19: Early release.
June 19: Last student day.
June 20: Last teacher workday.
June 30: First day of summer school programs.
July 4: Independence Day; no school.
July 25: Last day of elementary summer school program.
Aug. 1: Last day of middle and secondary summer school programs.

Back to top »

Higher Education

Alexandria campus
3001 N. Beauregard St.
Alexandria 22311
703-845-6200
www.nvcc.edu

Regent University D.C. Campus
1650 Diagonal Rd.
Alexandria 22314
703-740-1400
Toll free: 866-734-3688
www.regent.edu/campuses/dc/

Strayer University
2730 Eisenhower Ave.
Alexandria 22314
703-329-9100
Fax: 703-329-9602
www.strayer.edu

George Washington University Alexandria Graduate Education Center
1775-B Duke St.
Alexandria 22314
703-299-0297
Fax: 703-299-0295
www.gwu.edu

TESST College of Technology
6315 Bren Mar Dr., Suite 200
Alexandria 22312
703-354-1005
Fax: 703-354-3661
www.tesst.com

Back to top »


© 2006 The Washington Post Company