washingtonpost.com > Metro > Community Guides

County Council

Arundel Center
44 Calvert St.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-1401
www.aacounty.org

Edward R. Reilly (R)
District 7 Crofton
P.O. Box 2700
Annapolis 21404
Annapolis office: 410-222-1401; 410-222-6890
Fax: 410-222-1755
Work: 410-721-2461
ereilly@aacounty.org
Legislative assistant: Joyce Maloney, jmaloney@aacounty.org.

Cathleen Marie Vitale (R)
District 5 Severna Park
Annapolis office: 410-222-1401
410-222-6890
cvitale@aacounty.org
Legislative assistant: Pamela J. Scarbro, pscarbro@aacounty.org.

Daryl Jones (D)
District 1 Linthicum
410-222-1401
410-222-6890
ccjone00@aacounty.org
Legislative assistant: Linda Harris, lharris@aacounty.org.

C. Edward Middlebrooks (R)
Vice chairman
District 2 Glen Burnie
410-222-6890
410-222-1401
410-760-6789
emiddlebrooks@aacounty.org
Legislative assistant: Rose Brooks, rbrooks@aacounty.org.

Ronald C. Dillon Jr. (R)
Chairman
District 3 Pasadena
410-222-1401
410-222-6890
410-647-2321
rdillon@aacounty.org
Legislative assistant: Matt Diehl, matt.diehl@aacounty.org.

G. James Benoit (D)
District 4 Odenton
410-222-1401
410-222-6890
jamie.benoit@aacounty.org
Legislative assistant: Veronica Jagoe, veronica.jagoe@aacounty.org.

Joshua J. Cohen (D)
District 6 Annapolis
410-222-1401
410-222-6890
joshua.cohen@aacounty.org
Legislative assistant: Gail Smith, gail.smith@aacounty.org.

Back to top »

School Board

2644 Riva Rd.
Annapolis 21401
Board member office:
410-222-5311
Fax: 410-222-5629
Anne Arundel County Public
Schools: 410-222-5000
www.aacps.org
Molly Connolly, executive assistant
to the board members.

Tricia Johnson
President
Term ends in 2008.
tricia.johnson@aacps.org
410-798-0362

Eugene Peterson
Vice president
Term ends this year.
eugene.peterson@aacps.org
301-490-0531

Brittany T. Walker
Student member
Term ends this year.
brittany.walker@aacps.org
410-674-4139

Edward P. Carey
Term ends in 2010.
edward.carey@aacps.org
410-636-1812

Michael G. Leahy
Term ends in 2009.
michael.leahy@aacps.org
410-315-8469

Enrique M. Melendez
Term ends in 2010.
enrique.melendez@aacps.org
410-626-7190

Victor E. Bernson Jr.
Term ends in 2011.
victor.bernson@aacps.org
410-729-0148

Konrad M. Wayson
Term ends this year.
konrad.wayson@aacps.org
240-508-2335

Back to top »

County Officials

John R. Leopold
County executive
410-222-1821
jleopold@aacounty.org

Dennis M. Callahan
Chief administrative officer
410-222-1312
dcallahan@aacounty.org

Jonathan A. Hodgson
County attorney
410-222-7888
jhodgson@aacounty.org

John R. Hammond
Budget officer
410-222-1222
jhammond@aacounty.org

James Teare Sr.
Chief of police
410-222-8500
jteare@aacounty.org

David Stokes Sr.
Fire chief
410-222-8200
dstokes@aacounty.org

Rhonda Wardlaw
Director of communications
410-222-1288
rwardlaw@aacounty.org

Alan R. Friedman
Government relations officer
410-222-1527
afriedman@aacounty.org

Dave Abrams
Public information officer
410-222-1288
dabrams@aacounty.org

Frances B. Phillips
Health Officer
410-222-7375

Yevola Peters
Director of community and constituent services
410-222-1795
ypeters@aacounty.org

Back to top »

County Agencies

Department of Aging
2666 Riva Rd.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-4464, Fax: 410-222-4360
TTY/TTD: 410-222-4355
info_and_assistance@aacounty.org
www.aacounty.org/Aging

The Department of Aging provides a number of programs for older people and people with disabilities: Van transportation program for seniors and people with disabilities More than 35 vans are available to transport residents 55 and older and disabled people 21 and older to shopping centers, medical appointments and senior centers. 410-222-4826.

Handy Cab program
Provides discount taxi coupons for seniors and residents 18 and older who have disabilities and meet income requirements. 410-222-4222.

Senior health insurance assistance program
Counselors are trained to answer questions and provide accurate information about health-care coverage for Medicare beneficiaries, their families and caregivers. 410-222-4464.

Friendly Visitor program
Visitors spend at least one hour each week in the homes of homebound clients 60 and older who
have little social contact. 410-222-4464.

Nutrition program
Hot lunches, activities and health screenings are provided at 21 sites throughout the county for
people 60 and older. 410-222-4464.

Senior centers
Senior centers provide an array of educational programs, recreational activities, health screenings, seminars and classes in art, crafts, computer use, dance and many other topics at seven centers for self-sufficient adults 55 and older. 410-222-4464.

Retired and Senior Volunteer Program
RSVP matches volunteers 55 and older with meaningful volunteer work in human service organizations. 410-222-4464.

Office of Environmental and Cultural Resources
Heritage Office Complex
2664 Riva Rd.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-7441
Fax: 410-222-7255
www.aacounty.org

Office of Human Services
Arundel Center
44 Calvert St.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-1234
www.aacounty.org

Office of Law
Heritage Office Complex
2660 Riva Rd., Fourth Floor
Annapolis 21401
410-222-7888, Fax: 410-222-7835
Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. weekdays.

Office of Planning and Zoning
2664 Riva Rd.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-7450, Fax: 410-222-7255
www.aacounty.org/PlanZone

George G. Cardwell
Planning Administrator, Transportation Division
410-222-7432 Fax: 410-222-7487
gcardwell@aacounty.org
Lois Villemaire, planning andzoning officer.
Fax: 410-222-7255

Natalie Latham
Transportation planner
410-222-7432 Fax: 410-222-7487
nlatham@aacounty.org

Public Information Office for the County Executive
Arundel Center
44 Calvert St.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-1288
Fax: 410-222-1595
www.aacounty.org

Department of Health
3 Harry S. Truman Pkwy.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-7095, Fax: 410-222-
7294
TTY: 410-222-7153
www.aahealth.org

Frances B. Phillips
Health Officer
410-222-7375
The department provides targeted clinical services, case management, disease prevention and health promotion programs to all county residents through its clinic and divisions of school health, community health, environmental health, health information and promotion, and mental health and addictions.

Annapolis Health Center
3 Harry S. Truman Pkwy.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-7381
www.aahealth.org/location.asp?id=18
Services include children’s audiology, colposcopy, dental health, family planning, HIV-AIDS anonymous/confidential testing, maternity services, pregnancy testing, tuberculosis clinic, vision/hearing testing and the Women, Infants and Children nutrition program.
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. weekdays.

Brooklyn Park Health Center
300 Hammonds Lane
Brooklyn Park 21225
410-222-6620
www.aahealth.org/location.asp?id=27
Services include environmental health and Healthy Start home visiting programs.
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. weekdays.

Glen Burnie Health Center
416 A St. SW
Glen Burnie 21061
410-222-6633
www.aahealth.org/location.asp?id=37
Services include communicable disease prevention, anonymous/confidential HIV-AIDS testing, immunizations, tuberculosis treatment and Maryland Children’s Health Program enrollment.
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. weekdays.

Magothy Health Center
2501 Mountain Rd.
Pasadena 21122
410-222-6180
www.aahealth.org/location.asp?id=17
Offers breast and cervical cancer screening only.
Hours: 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. weekdays.

North County Health Services Center
791 Aquahart Rd., Suite 200
Glen Burnie 21061
410-222-6625
www.aahealth.org/location.asp?id=14
Offers dental, maternity and adolescent health services, pregnancy testing and the WIC nutrition program.
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. weekdays.

Odenton Health Center
1370 Odenton Rd.
Odenton 21113
410-222-6660
www.aahealth.org/location.asp?id=38
Hours: 8-4 30 p.m. Tuesdays for immunizations only.

Parole Health Center
1950 Drew St.
Annapolis 21401
410-222-7247
www.aahealth.org/location.asp?id=22
Offers communicable disease prevention, family planning, Healthy Start home visiting, anonymous/confidential HIVAIDS testing, immunizations, Maryland Children’s Health Program enrollment, young men’s health services, pregnancy testing and tuberculosis treatment.
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. weekdays.

Back to top »

Circuit Court

Anne Arundel Circuit Court
7 Church Cir.
Annapolis 21401
General information: 410-222-1397

Business licenses:
410-222-1434

Juvenile Division:
410-222-1427

Civil/Family Division:
410-222-1431

Jury commissioner:
410-222-1400

Land records:
410-222-1425

Law library:
410-222-1387

Marriage licenses, notary public and passports:
410-222-1434

Robert P. Duckworth
Clerk of the Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County
410-222-1397
TTY: 410-222-1429
www.clerk-anne-arundel.net

Anne Arundel County District Court, Annapolis
Robert F. Sweeney Building
251 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis 21401
General information: 410- 260-1370
TTY: 410-260-1344
www.courts.state.md.us

Anne Arundel County District Court, Glen Burnie
George M. Taylor Multi-Service Center
7500 Gov. Ritchie Hwy.
Glen Burnie 21061
410-260-1800
www.courts.state.md.us

Anne Arundel County State’s Attorney’s Office
7 Church Cir., Suite 200
Annapolis 21401
410-222-1740
Fax: 410-222-1196
www.statesattorney-annearundel.com
Frank R. Weathersbee
State’s attorney

Anne Arundel County Register of Wills
Circuit Courthouse
Church Circle
P.O. Box 2368
Annapolis 21404
410-222-1430
800-679-6665
www.registers.state.md.us
Lauren M. Parker
Register of wills
410-222-1430
800-679-6665
www.registers.state.md.us

Back to top »

Delegation to Maryland House

District 21

Benjamin S. Barnes (D)
House Office Building, Room 209
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3046
301-858-3046
Fax: 410-841-3116
ben.barnes@house.state.md.us

Barbara A. Frush (D)
House Office Building, Room 207
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3114
301-858-3114
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

Joseline A. Peña-Melnyk (D)
House Office Building, Room 209
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3502
301-858-3502
Fax: 410-841-3342
joseline.peña.melnyk@house.state.md.us

District 30

Virginia P. Clagett (D)
House Office Building, Room 160
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3211
301-858-3211
virginia.clagett@house.state.md.us

Ronald A. George (R)
House Office Building, Room 152
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3439
301-858-3439
ron.george@house.state.md.us

Michael E. Busch (D)
State House, H-101
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3800
301-858-3800
michael.busch@house.state.md.us

District 31

Donald H. Dwyer Jr. (R)
House Office Building, Room 154
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3047
301-858-3047
don.dwyer@house.state.md.us
don@delegatedwyer.com

Nicholaus R. Kipke (R)
House Office Building, Room 164
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3421
301-858-3421
nicholaus.kipke@house.state.md.us

Steven R. Schuh (R)
House Office Building, Room 156
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3206
301-858-3206
steven.schuh@house.state.md.us

District 32

Pamela G. Beidle (D)
House Office Building, Room 161
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3370
301-858-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

Mary Ann Love (D)
House Office Building, Room 165
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3511
301-858-3511
maryann.love@house.state.md.us

Theodore J. Sophocleus (D)
House Office Building, Room 162
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3372
301-858-3372
ted.sophocleus@house.state.md.us

District 33A

James J. King (R)
House Office Building, Room 163
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3510
301-858-3510
james.king@house.state.md.us

Tony McConkey (R)
House Office Building, Room 157
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3406
301-858-3406
tony.mcconkey@house.state.md.us

District 33B

Robert A. Costa (R)
House Office Building, Room 159
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3551
301-858-3551
bob.costa@house.state.md.us

Back to top »

Delegation to Maryland Senate

District 21

James C. Rosapepe (D)
James Senate Office Building, Room 314
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3141
301-858-3141
jim.rosapepe@senate.state.md.us

District 30

John C. Astle (D)
James Senate Office Building, Room 123
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3578
301-858-3578
john.astle@senate.state.md.us
www.johnastle.com

District 31

Bryan W. Simonaire (R)
Miller Senate Office Building, Room 401
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3658
301-858-3658
bryan.simonaire@senate.state.md.us

District 32

James E. DeGrange Sr. (D)
James Senate Office Building, Room 101
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3593
301-858-3593
james.degrange@senate.state.md.us
www.eddegrange.com

District 33

Janet Greenip (R)
James Senate Office Building, Room 321
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis 21401
410-841-3568
301-858-3568
janet.greenip@senate.state.md.us
www.janetgreenip.com

Back to top »

Maryland's U.S. Congressional Delegation

Senate
Benjamin L. Cardin (D)

509 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington 20510
202-224-4524
Fax: 202-224-1651
www.cardin.senate.gov

Baltimore office
100 S. Charles St.
Tower 1, Suite 1710
Baltimore 21201
410-962-4436
Fax: 410-962-4156
TDD: 410-962-3210

Barbara A. Mikulski (D)

503 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington 20510
202-224-4654
Fax: 202-224-8858
www.mikulski.senate.gov

Annapolis office
60 West St., Suite 202
Annapolis 21401
410-263-1805
Baltimore line: 410-269-1650
Fax: 410-263-5949

Baltimore office
Brown’s Wharf
1629 Thames St., Suite 400
Baltimore 21231
410-962-4510
Fax: 410-962-4760
TDD: 410-962-4512

Greenbelt office
6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 406
Greenbelt 20770
301-345-5517
Fax: 301-345-7573

Hagerstown office
32 W. Washington St., Room 203
Hagerstown 21740
301-797-2826
Fax: 301-797-2241

Salisbury office
1201 Pemberton Dr., Suite 1E
Building B
Salisbury 21801
410-546-7711
Fax: 410-546-9324

House
1st District

Wayne T. Gilchrest (R)
2245 Rayburn
House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-5311
Fax: 202-225-0254
www.gilchrest.house.gov

Baltimore and Harford counties office
112 W. Pennsylvania Ave.,
No. 102
Bel Air 21014
410-838-2517
888-393-3915
Fax: 410-838-7823

Mid- and Lower-Shore office
1 Plaza E
Salisbury 21801
410-749-3184
Fax: 410-749-8458

Upper-Shore office
315 High St., No. 105
Chestertown 21620
410-778-9407
877-891-9719
Fax: 410-778-9560

2nd District

C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D)
1730 Longworth
House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-3061
Fax: 202-225-3094
www.dutch.house.gov

District office
375 W. Padonia Rd., Suite 200
Timonium 21093
410-628-2701
Fax: 410-628-2708

3rd District

John P. Sarbanes (D)
426 Cannon
House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-4016
Fax: 202-225-9219
www.sarbanes.house.gov

Annapolis office:
Arundel Center
44 Calvert St., Suite 349
Annapolis 21401

Towson office:
600 Baltimore Ave., Suite 303
Towson 21204
410-832-8890
Fax: 410-832-8898

4th District

Albert R. Wynn (D)
2470 Rayburn
House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-8699
Fax: 202-225-8714
www.wynn.house.gov

Gaithersburg office
18401 Woodfield Rd., Suite D
Gaithersburg 20879
301-987-2054
Fax: 301-987-2097

Largo office
9200 Basil Ct., Suite 221
Largo 20774
301-773-4094
Fax: 301-925-9694

5th District

Steny H. Hoyer (D)
1705 Longworth
House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-4131
Fax: 202-225-4300
www.hoyer.house.gov

Greenbelt District office
U.S. District Courthouse
6500 Cherrywood Lane,
Suite 310
Greenbelt 20770
301-474-0119
Fax: 301-474-4697

Waldorf District office
401 Post Office Rd., Suite 202
Waldorf 20602
301-843-1577
Fax: 301-843-1331

6th District

Roscoe G. Bartlett (R)
2412 Rayburn
House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-2721
Fax: 202-225-2193
www.house.gov/bartlett

Allegany and Garrett counties office
1 Frederick St., Suite 2
Cumberland 21502
301-724-3105
800-889-3012
Fax: 301-724-3538

Carroll, Harford and Baltimore
counties office
15 E. Main St., Suite 110
Westminster 21157
410-857-1115
800-705-2385
Fax: 410-857-1329

Frederick County office
7360 Guilford Dr.,
Suite 101
Frederick 21704
301-694-3030
888-297-8006
Fax: 301-694-6674

Washington and Montgomery counties office
11377 Robinwood Dr., Suite F
Hagerstown 21742
301-797-6043
888-863-4581
Fax: 301-797-2385

7th District

Elijah E. Cummings (D)
2235 Rayburn
House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-4741
Fax: 202-225-3178
www.house.gov/cummings

Baltimore office
1010 Park Ave., Suite 105
Baltimore 21201
410-685-9199
Fax: 410-685-9399

Baltimore County office
754 Frederick Rd.
Catonsville 21228
410-719-8777
Fax: 410-455-0110

Ellicott City office
8267 Main St., Room 102
Ellicott City 21043
410-465-8259
Fax: 410-465-8740

8th District

Chris Van Hollen (D)
1707 Longworth
House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-5341
Fax: 202-225-0375
www.house.gov/vanhollen

Hyattsville office
6475 New Hampshire Ave.,
Suite C-210
Hyattsville 20783
301-891-6982
Fax: 301-891-6985

Rockville office
51 Monroe St., Suite 507
Rockville 20850
301-424-3501
Fax: 301-424-5992

Back to top »

Annapolis Government

City Hall
160 Duke of Gloucester St.
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7997
www.annapolis.gov
The City Council meets at 7:30 p.m. on the second Monday of the month and at 7 p.m. on the fourth Monday of the month.

Ellen O. Moyer
Mayor, City of Annapolis
City Hall
Room 105
160 Duke of Gloucester St.
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7997
mayor@annapolis.gov

Richard E. Israel (D)
Alderman
Ward 1
410-263-5607
aldisrael@annapolis.gov

Michael I. Christman (R)
Alderman
Ward 2
443-994-4862
aldchristman@annapolis.gov

Classie Gillis Hoyle (D)
Alderman
Ward 3
410-974-6133
aldhoyle@annapolis.gov

Sheila A. Finlayson
Alderman
Ward 4
160 Duke of Gloucester St.
Annapolis 21401
410-626-0071
aldfinlayson@annapolis.gov

David H. Cordle Sr. (R)
Alderman
Ward 5
410-263-4555
aldcordle@annapolis.gov

Julie Stankivic (I)
Alderman
Ward 6
443-370-5465
aldstankivic@annapolis.gov

Samuel Shropshire (D)
Alderman
Ward 7
443-570-5753
aldshropshire@annapolis.gov

Ross H. Arnett III (D)
Alderman
Ward 8
160 Duke of Gloucester St.
Annapolis 21401
410-295-7531
aldarnett@annapolis.gov

Robert D. Agee
City administrator
410-263-7939
cityadministrator@annapolis.gov

Jon Arason
Director, Department of Planning and Zoning
410-263-7961
jla@annapolis.gov

Tim Elliott
Finance director
410-263-7952
finance@annapolis.gov

Michael D. Mallinoff
Director, Department of Neighborhood and Environmental
Programs
410-263-7946
mdmallinoff@annapolis.gov

Danielle Matland
Director, Department of Transportation
Annapolis Department of Transportation
308 Chinquapin Round Rd.
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7964, Ext. 103
matlandd@annapolis.gov

Kimla T. Milburn
Director, Human Resources
145 Gorman St., Second Floor
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7998
ktm@annapolis.gov

John E.C. Patmore
Acting Director, Public Works Administration
145 Gorman St., Second Floor
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7949
jecp@annapolis.gov

LeeAnn Plumer
Director, Department of Recreation and Parks
9 St. Mary’s St.
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7958
recpark@annapolis.gov
laplumer@annapolis.gov

Robert O. Schuetz
Director, Central Services
145 Gorman St., Second Floor
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7944
centserv@annapolis.gov

Edward P. Sherlock Jr.
Director, Office of Emergency Management
929 West St., Suite 209
Annapolis 21401
410-216-9167
eps@annapolis.gov

Shaem C. Spencer
City attorney
145 Gorman St., Third Floor
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7954
sspencer@annapolis.gov

Regina C. Watkins-Eldridge
City Clerk
145 Gorman St., Third Floor
Annapolis 21401
410-263-7942
rceldridge@annapolis.gov

Ray Weaver
Public information officer
410-263-1183
info@annapolis.gov
rweaver@annapolis.gov

Back to top »


© 2006 The Washington Post Company