washingtonpost.com > Metro > Community Guides

Board of County Supervisors

McCoart Administration Building
1 County Complex Ct.
Prince William 22192
703-792-6600
Corey A. Stewart (R)
Chairman
At Large
Chairman's Office
1 County Complex Ct.
Prince William 22192
703-792-4640
cstewart@pwcgov.org

Michael C. May (R)
Occoquan District
13083 Chinn Park Dr.
Woodbridge 22192
703-792-4643
mcmay@pwcgov.org

Maureen S. Caddigan (R)
Dumfries District
Dr. A.J. Ferlazzo Building
15941 Donald Curtis Dr.,
Suite 145
Woodbridge 22191
703-792-4645
703-792-4648
mcaddigan@pwcgov.org

Hilda M. Barg (D)
Woodbridge District
Dr. A.J. Ferlazzo Building
15941 Donald Curtis Dr.,
Suite 140
Woodbridge 22191
703-792-4646
703-792-4647
hbarg@pwcgov.org

W. S. Covington III (R)
Brentsville District
8506 Wellington Rd., Suite 101
Manassas 20109
703-792-6190
wcovington@pwcgov.org

John D. Jenkins (D)
Neabsco District
4361 Ridgewood Center Dr.
Prince William 22192
703-792-4668
jjenkins@pwcgov.org

Martin E. Nohe (R)
Coles District
4360 Ridgewood Center Dr.
Prince William 22192
703-792-4620
703-792-4621
mnohe@pwcgov.org

John T. Stirrup Jr. (R)
Gainesville District
Sudley North Government Center
7873 Ashton Ave.
Manassas 20109
703-792-6195
703-792-6196
jstirrup@pwcgov.org

Back to top »

School Boards

Prince William County

14800 Joplin Rd.
Manassas 20112
703-791-8069
pwcsclerk@pwcs.edu
http://www.pwcs.edu/admin/schboard
Meets at 6:30 p.m. the first and third Wednesdays of every month during the school year, in the school board meeting room, 14800 Joplin Rd., Manassas. Closed sessions at 6 p.m. Mailing address: P.O. Box 389, Manassas, Va. 20108.

Lucy S. Beauchamp
Chairman
lbeauchamp@pwcs.edu
703-330-4846

Betty D. Covington
bcovington@pwcs.edu
703-221-0883

Milton C. Johns
mjohns@pwcs.edu
571-261-2157

Grant E. Lattin
glattin@pwcs.edu
703-491-1780

Julie C. Lucas
jlucas@pwcs.edu
703-490-2338

Michael I. Otaigbe
Vice Chairman
motaigbe@pwcs.edu
703-791-2475

Denita S. Ramirez
dramirez@pwcs.edu
703-490-0528

Donald P. Richardson
drichardson@pwcs.edu
703-753-6551

Manassas

9000 Tudor Lane
Manassas 20110
703-257-8800
http://www.manassas.k12.va.us/admin/schoolbd.htm
Meets at 7 p.m. the second and fourth Tuesdays of every month in the City Hall Council Chambers, 9027 Center St., Manassas.

Arthur P. Bushnell
Chairman
abushnell@manasas.k12.va.us
703-361-9817

Mary E. Andersen
mandersen@manassas.k12.va.us
703-361-6708

Scott M. Albrecht
Vice chairman
salbrecht@manassas.k12.va.us
703-361-9202

Sheryl L. Bass
sbass@manassas.k12.va.us
703-361-4980

Dora L. Brooks
dbrooks@manassas.k12.va.us
703-368-2110

Timothy J. Demeria
tdemeria@manassas.k12.va.us
703-895-4856

Curtis W. Wunderly
cwunderly@manassas.k12.va.us
703-335-1401

Manassas Park

1 Park Center Ct., Suite A
Manassas Park 20111
703-335-8850
Meets at 6:45 p.m., closed session, and 8 p.m., public session, the third Monday of the month, in the School Board Room at Manassas Park City Hall.

Elizabeth P. Judd
ejudd@mpark.net
703-330-2306

Michael R. Johnson
Chairman
mjohnson@mpark.net
703-257-5808

Jason P. Sowalla
Vice Chairman
jsowalla@mpark.net
703-331-3059

Dana J. Williams
dwilliams@mpark.net
703-335-7055

Michael D. Wine
mwine@mpark.net
703-368-2282

Back to top »

County Officials

Craig S. Gerhart
County executive
703-792-6600
cgerhart@pwcgov.org

William Hoffman
Acting housing and community development director
Dr. A.J. Ferlazzo Building
15941 Donald Curtis Dr.
Suite 112
Woodbridge 22191
703-792-7530

David L. Tyeryar
Budget director
703-792-6720
dtyeryar@pwcgov.org

Phillip Campbell
Clerk to the Board of County Supervisors
703-792-6600
pcampbell@pwcgov.org

Liz Bahrns
Communications director
703-792-6606
ebahrns@pwcgov.org

Ross G. Horton
County attorney
703-792-6620
rhorton@pwcgov.org

Christopher E. Martino
Finance director
703-792-6700
cmartino@pwcgov.org

Alison Ansher
Health director
9301 Lee Ave.
Manassas 20110
703-792-6300
aansher@vdh.virginia.gov

Ted McInteer
Manager, Office of Public Safety Communications
3 County Complex Ct.
Prince William 22192
703-792-7146
tmcinteer@pwcgov.org

Jay Ellington
Park Authority director
14420 Bristow Rd.
Manassas 20112
703-792-7060
jellington@pwcgov.org

Stephen K. Griffin
Planning director
5 County Complex Ct.
Prince William 22192
703-792-6857
sgriffin@pwcgov.org

Back to top »

Dumfries

Town Hall, 17755 Main St.
Dumfries 22026
703-221-3400
http://www.dumfriesvirginia.org
The Town Council meets at 7 p.m. the first Tuesday of the month.


Fred E. Yohey Jr.
Mayor
703-221-3400

Clyde N. Washington Jr.
Vice mayor


Stephanie M. Bradley
Town Council member

Charles C. Brewer
Town Council member

N. Sue Cornell
Town Council member

Rafael Lopez
Town Council member

Brenda L. Via
Town Council member


David Whitlow
Town manager


Robert W. Bendall
Town attorney

Retta S. Ladd
Treasurer

Donna A. Johnson
Town clerk

Back to top »

Haymarket

15000 Washington St., Suite 100
Haymarket 20169
703-754-4816
townofhaymarket@verizon.net
http://www.townofhaymarket.org
Meetings: 7 p.m. the first Monday of the month.

Pamela E. Stutz
Mayor

John C. Cole
Vice mayor

Sheila L. Jarboe
Town Council member

Susan Shuryn
Town Council member

Natasha A. Sikorsky
Town Council member

Oswald Vazquez
Town Council member

Robert B. Weir
Town Council member

Jennifer Preli
Town clerk

Back to top »

Manassas

City Hall
9027 Center St.
Manassas 20110
703-257-8200
http://www.manassascity.org
The City Council meets at 5:30 p.m. the second and fourth Mondays of each month, except legal holidays.


Douglas S. Waldron (R)
Mayor
703-257-8213

Harry J. Parrish II (R)
Vice mayor
703-368-3121

Marc T. Aveni (R)
City Council member
703-795-9651

Andrew L. Harrover (R)
City Council member
703-368-2453

J. Steven Randolph (I)
City Council member
703-368-4732

Steven S. Smith (R)
City Council member
703-368-7787

Jonathan L. Way (R)
City Council member
703-368-9174

Lawrence D. Hughes
City manager
703-257-8212

Robert W. Bendall
City attorney
9253 Lee Ave.
Manassas 20110
703-368-8148
rwbendall@ci.manassas.va.us

Robin R. Perkins (R)
Treasurer
703-257-8242

Kimberly D. Allen
City clerk
703-257-8280

John P. Grzejka
Commissioner of revenue
703-257-8220

Linda Womack
Registrar
703-257-8230

Back to top »

Manassas Park

City Hall
1 Park Center Ct.
Manassas Park 20111
703-335-8800
Fax: 703-335-0053
http://www.cityofmanassaspark.us
The City Council meets at 7 p.m. the first, second and third Tuesdays of each month.


Frank Jones
Mayor
703-856-5019
fjones@cityofmanassaspark.us

Bryan E. Polk
Vice mayor
703-368-5348
bpolk@cityofmanassaspark.us

Michael R. Bunner
City Council member
571-332-6587
mbunner@cityofmanassaspark.us

Cynde Gardner
City Council member
703-335-7414
cgardner@cityofmanassaspark.us

Fran Kassinger
City Council member
703-393-8332
fkassinger@cityofmanassaspark.us

Keith Miller
City Council member
703-408-1704
kmiller@cityofmanassaspark.us

Bill Treuting
City Council member
703-330-1576
btreuting@cityofmanassaspark.us

Mercury T. Payton
City manager
703-335-8813
703-530-0393
mpayton@cityofmanassaspark.us

George Adamson
Treasurer
703-335-8835
treasurer@cityofmanassaspark.us

Lana Conner
City clerk
703-335-8808
lconner@cityofmanassaspark.us

Debra D. Wood
Commissioner of revenue
703-335-8825
dwood@cityofmanassaspark.us

Patricia Brendel
Registrar
703-335-8806
pbrendel@cityofmanassaspark.us

Back to top »

Occoquan

314 Mill St.
P.O. Box 195
Occoquan 22125
703-491-1918
OccoquanTownHall@aol.com
http://www.occoquan.org

Earnest W. Porta Jr.
Mayor
703-491-1918

James N. Walbert
Vice mayor

Ken Brunsvold
Town Council member

Barry G. Dean
Town Council member

Pamela A. Konwin
Town Council member

Leo A. Smith Jr.
Town Council member

Claudia A. Cruise
Town administrator and clerk
703-491-1918

Linda D. Dunnigan
Treasurer
703-491-1918

Back to top »

Quanticok

Town Hall
415 Broadway St.
Quantico 22134
703-640-7411

Albert R. Gasser Jr.
Mayor
703-640-7411
mayor@townofquantico.org

Mary Lou Angell DiMarzio
Town Council member
703-640-7411

Russell V. Kuhns
Town Council member
703-640-7411

Mitchel P. Raftelis
Town Council member
703-640-7411

Iris A. Tharp
Town Council member and mayor pro tem
703-640-7411

William J. Unrine
Town Council member
703-640-7411

Debra B. Tidwell
Treasurer
703-640-7411

Mary J. Booth
Town clerk
703-640-7411
clerk@townofquantico.org

Back to top »

State Officials

Timothy M. Kaine (D)
Governor
P.O. Box 1475
Richmond 23218
804-786-2211
www.governor.virginia.gov
Office of the Governor
Patrick Henry Building
1111 E. Broad St., third floor
Richmond 23219

Bill Bolling (R)
Lieutenant governor
P.O. Box 1195
Richmond 23218
804-786-2078
bill.bolling@ltgov.virginia.gov
www.ltgov.virginia.gov
102 Governor St.
Richmond 23219

Robert F. McDonnell (R)
Attorney general
900 E. Main St.
Richmond 23219
804-786-2071
mail@oag.state.va.us
www.oag.state.va.us

Back to top »

Virginia House Delegation

Dstrict 13

Robert G. Marshall (R)
P.O. Box 406, Room 704
Richmond 23218
804-698-1013
delbmarshall@house.state.va.us
delegatebobmarshall@hotmail.com
District office:
P.O. Box 421
Manassas 20108
703-361-5416

District 31

L. Scott Lingamfelter (R)
P.O. Box 406, Room 417
Richmond 23218
804-698-1031
Fax: 804-786-6310
DelSLingamfelter@house.state.va.us
District office:
5420 Lomax Way
Woodbridge, Va. 22193
703-580-1294

District 50

Jackson H. Miller(R)
P.O. Box 406, Room 406
Richmond 23218
804-698-1050
Fax: 804-786-6310
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229
deljmiller@house.state.va.us
District office:
P.O. Box 10072
Manassas 20108
703-244-6172

District 51

Michele B. McQuigg (R)
P.O. Box 406, Room 418
Richmond 23218
804-698-1051
Fax: 804-786-6310
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229 (during session only)
DelMMcQuigg@house.state.va.us
District office:
P.O. Box 8
Occoquan, Va. 22125
703-491-9870
Fax: 703-491-2294

District 52

Jeffrey M. Frederick (R)
P.O. Box 406, Room 419
Richmond 23218
804-698-1052
Fax: 804-786-6310
Constituent hotline: 800-889-0229 (during session only)
deljfrederick@house.state.va.us
P.O. Box 58
Woodbridge 22194
703-490-8405
Fax: 703-783-1310

Back to top »

Virginia Senate Delegation

District 28

John H. Chichester (R)
P.O. Box 904
Fredericksburg 22404-0904
540-373-5600
Fax: 540-373-5624
district28@sov.state.va.us

District 29

Charles J. Colgan (D)
P.O. Box 1650
Manassas 20108-1650
703-368-0300
Fax: 703-257-2856
district29@sov.state.va.us

District 36

Linda T. Puller (D)
P.O. Box 73
Mount Vernon 22121-0073
703-765-1150
Fax: 703-765-9243
Richmond fax: 804-698-7651
district36@sov.state.va.us

District 39

James K. "Jay" O’Brien Jr. (R)
P.O. Box 5
Clifton 20124
703-750-0936
Fax: 703-750-1183
district39@sov.state.va.u

Back to top »

U.S. Congress

SENATE

John W. Warner (R)
225 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington 20510
202-224-2023
Fax: 202-224-6295
senator@warner.senate.gov
warner.senate.gov

James Webb (D)
144 Russell Senate Office
Building
Washington 20510
202-224-4024
Fax: 202-228-6363
webb.senate.gov

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

1st District
Jo Ann S. Davis (R)
1123 Longworth House Office
Building
Washington 20515
202-225-4261
Fax: 202-225-4382
joanndavis.house.gov
Fredericksburg District office
4500 Plank Rd., Suite 105-A
Fredericksburg 22407
540-548-1086
Fax: 540-548-1658

10th District
Frank R. Wolf (R)
241 Cannon House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-5136
Fax: 202-225-0437
www.house.gov/wolf
Herndon office
13873 Park Center Rd., Suite 130
Herndon 20171
703-709-5800
800-945-9653
Fax: 703-709-5802
Winchester office
110 N. Cameron St.
Winchester 22601
540-667-0990
800-850-3463
Fax: 540-678-0402

11th District
Thomas M. Davis III (R)
2348 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington 20515
202-225-1492
Fax: 202-225-3071
www.house.gov/tomdavis
Annandale District office
4115 Annandale Rd., Suite 103
Annandale 22003
703-916-9610
Fax: 703-916-9617
Prince William District office
13546 Minnieville Rd.
Woodbridge 22192
703-590-4599
Fax: 703-590-4740

Back to top »

Courts

Prince William Commonwealth's Attorney
9311 Lee Ave., Suite 200
Manassas 20110
703-792-6050
http://www.pwcgov.org
Paul B. Ebert (D)
Commonwealth's attorney
703-792-6050

Prince William County Circuit Court
9311 Lee Ave.
Manassas 20110
703-792-6025
Clerk of the Circuit Court:703-792-6019

Business licenses:703-792-6710

Jury office:703-792-6032

Law library:703-792-6262

Land records:703-792-6035

Marriage licenses:703-792-6045

Prince William County General District Court
9311 Lee Ave.
Manassas 20110
703-792-6141

Traffic and Criminal Division:703-792-6141

Civil Division:703-792-6149

Archives:703-792-6152

Back to top »

Fort Belvoir: Army’s Flagship Post Poised for Growth

Fort Belvoir, on the Potomac in southern Prince William County, has an expanding role as the Army's flagship installation.

It is home to more than 100 Army, Defense Department and federal agencies, including three major Army command headquarters.

Base realignment would make the fort the largest gainer of any installation in the Defense Department.

Plans entail an expansion of the 22,000 military and civilian workers to 44,000 by 2011 -- at facilities at the nearby Engineer Proving Ground and at the fort.

The Army's decision to keep those employees close to the installation, rather than distribute them throughout the county, has triggered concerns about resultant traffic.

These are some of the activities relocating to the base: medical care functions from Walter Reed Army Medical Center in the District; operations of the Army and the Defense Department that were in leased space elsewhere in the region; units of the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency; the program executive office of the Enterprise Information Systems from Fort Monmouth, N.J.; and inventory control functions from Mechanicsburg, Pa., and Wright Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton, Ohio.

The fort's services are many and varied, including a barbershop, library, military clothes shop, family health clinic and lessons in motorcycle safety.

Here are a few useful phone numbers:

-- Military personnel seeking processing, common access cards of identification cards or other services should contact the directorate of military personnel, 703-805-1026.

-- For information on identification cards for soldiers, family members and civilian employees, call 703-805-5578.

-- For information on registering a vehicle or getting a temporary pass, call 703-806-4891/4892.

-- For information on clinics of the Family Health Center, call 703-805-0612.

-- For general inquires, contact the public affairs office at 703-805-5001.

Back to top »


© 2006 The Washington Post Company