Fairfax County The Guide

Municipalities


Clifton
Town Hall
12641 Chapel Rd.
12641 Chapel Rd.
Clifton, Va., 20124
703-802-0847

The historic town of about 225 people, which dates to the 1700s, consists of one-quarter square mile near the Prince William County border, in southwestern Fairfax County.

James C. Chesley, Mayor
703-830-2129

William M. Arnold, Town Council member
703-830-3038

J. Brant Baber, Town Council member
703-631-1632

Marguerite C. Buckley, Town Council member
703-802-0847

Levon L. Buller, Town Council member
703-830-3392

Trisha R. Robertson, Town Council member
703-815-0992Fairfax
City Hall
10455 Armstrong St.
10455 Armstrong St.
Fairfax, Va., 22030
703-385-7850
Email: Information@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov

Settled in the early 1700s, the city of Fairfax covers 6.3 square miles and has more than 21,000 residents.

Robert F. Lederer, Mayor
703-385-7800Email: RLederer@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov/electedofficials/MCC/mayor.asp

Robert Sisson, City manager
703-385-7800
Fax: 703-385-7811
Email: rsisson@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov/Gov/Dept/Manager.asp

Joan W. Cross, City Council member
703-385-7800Email: jcross@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov/ElectedOfficials/MCC/Cross.asp

Jeffrey C. Greenfield, City Council member
703-385-7800Email: jgreenfield@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov/ElectedOfficials/MCC/greenfield.asp

Gail C. Lyon, City Council member
703-385-7800Email: glyon@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov/ElectedOfficials/MCC/Lyon.asp

Gary J. Rasmussen, City Council member
703-385-7800Email: grasmussen@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov/ElectedOfficials/MCC/rasmussen.asp

R. Scott Silverthorne, City Council member
703-691-0033Email: silverthorne@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov/ElectedOfficials/MCC/silverthorne.asp

Patrice M. Winter, City Council member
703-385-7800Email: pwinter@fairfaxva.gov
Web site: www.fairfaxva.gov/ElectedOfficials/MCC/Winter.asp

Falls Church
City Hall
300 Park Ave.
300 Park Ave.
Falls Church, Va., 22046
703-248-5001
Email: publicinfo@fallschurchva.gov
Web site: www.fallschurchva.gov

This city of about 10,400 people grew up around the Falls Church, which was founded in 1734. Falls Church became an independent city in 1948.

Daniel E. Gardner, Mayor
703-533-0329511 N. Oak St.
Falls Church, Va.22046

Gardner's term expires June 30. He is not seeking reelection.

Email: dgardner7@starpower.net
Web site: www.fallschurchva.gov/government/cityCouncil/mayor.html

Martha R. Meserve, Vice mayor
703-533-0775708 Berry St.
Falls Church, Va.22042

Meserve's term expires June 30. She is not seeking reelection.

Email: meserve@attglobal.net
Web site: www.fallschurchva.gov/government/cityCouncil/mmeserve.html

David C. Chavern, City Council member
703-538-2398410 E. Jefferson St.
Falls Church, Va.22046

Chavern's term expires June 30, 2008.

Email: dchavern@aol.com
Web site: www.fallschurchva.gov/government/cityCouncil/davidchavernbio.html

Robin S. Gardner, City Council member
703-534-86441305 Ellison St.
Falls Church, Va.22046

Gardner's term expires June 30, 2008.

Email: RGM101693@aol.com
Web site: www.fallschurchva.gov/government/cityCouncil/robingardner.html

M.R. Lindy Hockenberry, City Council member
703-241-09341208 Seaton Lane
Falls Church, Va.22046

Hockenberry's term expires June 30, 2008.

Email: lindyfallsch@aol.com
Web site: www.ci.falls-church.va.us/government/cityCouncil/lindybio.html

Samuel A. Mabry, City Council member
703-237-0714312 E. Broad St.
Falls Church, Va.22046

Mabry's term expires June 30.

Email: Sam64scu@aol.com
Web site: www.ci.falls-church.va.us/government/cityCouncil/sammabrybio-1.html

David F. Snyder, City Council member
703-241-0419116 Great Falls St.
Falls Church, Va.22046

Snyder's term expires June 30. He is seeking reelection.

Email: cityclerk@fallschurchva.gov
Web site: www.fallschurchva.gov/government/cityCouncil/davidsnyderbio.html

Daniel E. McKeever, City manager
703-248-5004
Fax: 703-248-5146
Email: city-manager@fallschurchva.gov
Web site: www.fallschurchva.gov

Herndon
Herndon Municipal Center
777 Lynn St.
777 Lynn St.
Herndon, Va., 20170
703-435-6800
Web site: www.herndon-va.gov

Herndon is the third-largest town in Virginia, with a population of 22,000.

Michael L. O'Reilly, Mayor
703-435-6804Herndon Town Hall
730 Elden St.
Herndon, Va.20170

O'Reilly's term expires June 30. He is seeking reelection.

Email: mike.oreilly@herndon-va.gov
Web site: www.herndon-va.gov/mayor.html

Steve Owen, Town manager
703-787-7368
Fax: 703-787-7325
777 Lynn St., Suite 105
Herndon, Va.20170

Email: steve.owen@herndon-va.gov
Web site: www.herndon-va.gov

Darryl C. Smith, Vice mayor
703-437-6236Herndon Town Hall
730 Elden St.
Herndon, Va.20170

Smith's term expires June 30. He is not seeking reelection.

Email: Smthsr1@aol.com

Carol A. Bruce, Town Council member
703-437-7289Herndon Town Hall
730 Elden St.
Herndon, Va.20170

Bruce's term expires June 30. She is seeking reelection.

Email: carolbrcom@aol.com

Dennis D. Husch, Town Council member
703-709-5404Herndon Town Hall
730 Elden St.
Herndon, Va.20170

Husch's term expires June 30. He is seeking reelection.

Email: dhusch@dhusch.com

Steven D. Mitchell, Town Council member
703-437-3817Herndon Town Hall
730 Elden St.
Herndon, Va.20170

Mitchell's term expires June 30. He is seeking reelection.

Email: Monroe1291@verizon.net

Ann V. Null, Town Council member
703-471-5373Herndon Town Hall
730 Elden St.
Herndon, Va.20170

Null's term expires June 30. She is not seeking reelection.

Email: AnnVNull@cox.net

J. Harlon Reece, Town Council member
703-435-3969Herndon Town Council
730 Elden St.
Herndon, Va.20170

Reece's term expires June 30. He is seeking reelection.

Email: harlon.reece@verizon.net
Vienna
Town Hall
127 Center St. S.
127 Center St. S.
Vienna, Va., 22180
703-255-6300
Web site: www.viennava.gov

The town of 14,850 people is known for its small-town atmosphere, restaurants and shops.

M. Jane Seeman, Mayor
703-255-6311Email: myr@ci.vienna.va.us

John H. Schoeberlein, Town manager
703-255-6370
703-255-6300
Email: manager@ci.vienna.va.us

Laurie Genevro Cole, Town Council member
703-255-6300Email: council@ci.vienna.va.us

Edythe F. Kelleher, Town Council member
703-242-7651Email: council@ci.vienna.va.us

George E. Lovelace, Town Council member
703-938-8729Email: council@ci.vienna.va.us

Michael J. Polychrones, Town Council member
703-849-9141Email: council@ci.vienna.va.us

Maud F. Robinson, Town Council member
703-938-7375Email: council@ci.vienna.va.us

Sydney H. Verinder, Town Council member
703-255-6300Email: council@ci.vienna.va.us

© 2006 The Washington Post Company