washingtonpost.com
Home   |   Register               Web Search: by Google
channel navigation
OnPolitics






OnPolitics
   ELECTIONS 2000/ Presidential Calendar
Variables.ucactualname/Political News

 Front
 Political News
 Elections
 The Issues
 Federal Page
 Polls
 Columns - Cartoons
 Live Online
 Online Extras
 Photo Galleries
 Video - Audio

PARTNERS
MSNBC

CQ

Newsweek

Britannica.com

Partners

  Archives

  Help

The following is a schedule of major events during presidential campaign 2000.

Upcoming Events
Tuesday, Oct. 3 First Presidential Debate, John F. Kennedy Library at the University of Massachusetts, Boston
Thursday, Oct. 5 Vice Presidential Debate, Centre College, Danville, Ky.
Wednesday, Oct. 11 Second Presidential Debate, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, N.C.
Tuesday, Oct. 17 Third Presidential Debate, Washington University, St. Louis, Mo.
Tuesday, Nov. 7 Election Day

Past Schedule
Monday, Jan. 24 Alaska Republican Caucuses
Iowa Caucuses

Tuesday, Feb. 1 New Hampshire Primary
Saturday, Feb. 5 Delaware Democratic Non-binding Primary
Monday, Feb. 7-
Sunday, Feb. 13
Hawaii Republican Caucuses
Tuesday, Feb. 8 Delaware Republican Caucuses
Saturday, Feb. 19 South Carolina Republican Primary
Tuesday, Feb. 22 Arizona Republican Primary
Michigan Republican Primary

Wednesday, Feb. 23 Nevada Republican Caucuses
Tuesday, Feb. 29 North Dakota Republican Caucuses
Virginia Republican Primary
Washington Republican Primary

Tuesday, March 7 California Primary
Connecticut Primary
Georgia Primary
Hawaii Democratic Caucuses
Idaho Democratic County Caucuses
Maine Primary
Maryland Primary
Massachusetts Primary
Minnesota Republican Caucuses
Missouri Primary
New York Primary
North Dakota Democratic Caucuses
Ohio Primary
Rhode Island Primary
Washington Democratic and Republican Caucuses
Vermont Primary

Thursday, March 9 South Carolina Democratic Caucus
Friday, March 10 Colorado Primary
Utah Primary
Wyoming County Conventions

Saturday, March 11 Arizona Democratic Primary
Michigan Democratic Caucuses
Minnesota Democratic Caucuses
Sunday, March 12 Nevada Democratic Caucuses
Tuesday, March 14 Florida Primary
Louisiana Primary
Mississippi Primary
Oklahoma Primary
Tennessee Primary
Texas Primary
Tuesday, March 21 Illinois Primary
Saturday, March 25 Alaska Democratic Caucuses
Monday, March 27 Delaware Democratic Caucuses
Tuesday, April 4 Pennsylvania Primary
Wisconsin Primary
Saturday, April 15-
Monday, April 17
Virginia Democratic Caucuses
Saturday, April 22 Kansas Democratic Caucuses
Tuesday, May 2 Indiana Primary
North Carolina Primary
Tuesday, May 9 Nebraska Primary
West Virginia Primary
Tuesday, May 16 Oregon Primary
Tuesday, May 23 Arkansas Primary
Idaho Republican Primary
Kentucky Primary
Thursday, May 25 Kansas Republican State Committee Delegate-Selection Meeting
Tuesday, June 6 Alabama Primary
Montana Primary
New Jersey Primary
New Mexico Primary
South Dakota Primary
Friday, June 23-
Sunday, June 25
Green Party Nominating Convention, Denver
Monday, July 31-
Thursday, Aug. 3
Republican National Convention, Philadelphia
Thursday, Aug. 10-
Sunday, Aug. 13
Reform Party National Convention, Long Beach, Ca.
Monday, Aug. 14-
Thursday, Aug. 17
Democratic National Convention, Los Angeles

© 2000 Congressional Quarterly, Inc.


 
  SEARCH
News       
Post Archives

Advanced Search

Politics Where
You Live


Enter state abbrev.
or ZIP code


Related Links


List of Congressional Primaries and Other State Contests for 2000


washingtonpost.com
Home   |   Register               Web Search: by Google
channel navigation